4/18 Jenks AMPS 45 +.75 50 (SHOT) +3 91 +6 83 PMPS 111 +7 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
4/17

Jenks served up a very stubborn sub-50 reading this morning, which was the perfect storm because I was operating on less than two hours of sleep and was very, very foggy.

I was determined not to blow this and have to skip a shot. After nearly an hour of stalling, and with the help of a little bit of food, we nursed him over the line. But after touching down in the 40s last night and again this morning, I knew I couldn't stay awake or be awake to be on guard for a full dose. I gave him a half-dose (4.75U - normally I opt for 2/3 dose for Jenks, but this was a better safe than sorry moment) and went back to sleep praying that this didn't ruin his amazing streak.

Thus far, things appear unchanged. +3 shows my attempts to carb him up at breakfast. But by midcycle, we're back down slightly.

Hopefully, the depot helps him cruise through PMPS. I guess tonight we'll refine the dose with a decrease from 9.75U to 9.5U and see what happens. Part of me wonders if a quarter unit is enough, or if I'll be chasing the depot again later tonight...But I also don't want to take a larger than necessary decrease and let the numbers get away from me. Dilemmas....
 
Last edited:
Now that's some depot action! Even after a half dose this morning, his PMPS is still barely blue. I'm amazed.

I dropped the dose to 9.5U tonight, though I'm wondering if the quarter-unit reduction is going to even register on the radar. If we're back playing around with the 40s tonight, we may have to pull back a little further.
 
Hey....whatever is going on, we approve!!!

Keep working that juice Jenks....not too hard though....beans need sleep too you know! We can't sleep 20 hours a day like you kitties can!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top