4/18 Harvey AMPS 100 +4 78 +5.5 98 +7.5 106 PMPS 119 +5.25 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/17 Recap
1.75 units bid
AMPS: 141
AM+4: 81
AM+5: 86
AM+6: 86
AM+8.25: 67
AM+9: 70
AM+10: 95
PMPS: 141
PM+3.25: 44
icon_eek.gif

PM+3.75: 50
PM+4.25: 43
PM+4.75: 45
PM+5.25: 49
PM+5.75: 68
PM+6.75: 75
PM+8.75: 77
PM+10: 86

Yesterday's Testathon


Hi. I'm Tricia and I'm a testaholic. :rolleyes:

When I stumbled downstairs this morning and looked at Harvey's AMPS, I was irritated that Mark took a reduction (which he did because of that low PS). After a few minutes, though, it dawned on me that I'm still programmed for Cinco, who was a long term diabetic, and that Harvey was just diagnosed in October, so he did earn a reduction with those 40s! :facepalm: I'm really glad I didn't chew Mark out! :oops: He came down to explain why he reduced and I told him he did the right thing - this time. ;)

Harvey seems to have picked up right where he left off, although it looks like there will be no shark hunt today. Fine with me, and probably with him, too. His ears need a break!


Harvey still has his hoover on. Don't know if it's carryover from the Ondansetron and Cypro last night, or the low numbers, or the fact that it did finally cool off (it was HOT yesterday - 90!:eek:), but I was delighted to watch him devour an entire can of food (unfortunately FF) over the course of this morning. He's now napping behind me on my chair (with me perched on the edge, as usual).

Once more, I want to thank everyone for the love and support you've shown us over the past few days. It helps more than you can possibly know. I am trying to write Cinco's tribute in my head, but I haven't been able to bring myself to type it out yet. Soon.

Many cheers to our OTJ trialers - George and Boomer.
c23_rah.gif


Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:


 
From one testaholic to another, that is an impressive amount of data:D

Hope Harvey holds his reduction, his numbers are looking great.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Smiley-Surfing-87490.gif


Love this version of Harvey! Even if it does mean you are going through test strips at a furious pace. Harvey any easier for Mark to catch in the morning now?

:bighug::bighug:
 
Harvey's feet were still webbed from yesterday's immersion in the lagoon, so he didn't stay as long today. He's sunning on shore right now. His appy kind of petered out, of course, after I opened another can of food. :rolleyes: :facepalm: Guess he got full.

@Doodles & Karen, I have kind of a weird sense of humor, too (my friends call me a smart a**!). :p
 
Count me in with the weird sense of humor, too. Brandon is usually the recipient of it, lol.
So glad Harvey is doing good!!
 
Dr. Burton just called me from UCD to give me the remaining results from Harvey's tests. The urinalysis looked good. The pancreatitis test came back with a 9.7!!! In the past, he has run between 4.0 and 5.0 on this test. She says that this may be why his appy goes off and on, rather than the lymphoma. We're already doing all the things she would recommend to treat a flare, so I'll just carry on and let her know if I become concerned.

She was so sweet and kind about Cinco and said everyone there was heartbroken and sends me their love. What a wonderful place!
 
Harvey is looking great! Hopefully he will keep making his way down the ladder:D. I like that he is playing games with his daddy bean:p Appy and feel good vines have been sent!

I got called smart alec twice today, from joking coworkers...I wonder if we "caught" it from each other?

I'm glad that you have such a great vet team. Still thinking of you and keeping you in prayers:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top