4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300+4 273+5 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12214

WCR he is really feeling good this morning was up in the night a lot purring and pawing away at my face banging on the door :mrgreen: things he does when he feels good it gets me up but thats OK love to see him when he has good days or nights hope eveyone is doing great this morning in LL off to eat my breffis and will catch up on condos a bit later
and he did eat some wet mixed with dry did this last night at about 7 and this morning and it went over really well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

So great that he has a yellow ps! Maybe blue for Do Lou today? Thanks for visiting my condo yesterday and expressing your "I can relate". Gotta talk to someone about how hard this is... the rest of my family and friends haven't got a clue and think I too obsessive about my cats!
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

Ah, a nice yellow start today, and heading to blue..
I hope you have a nice Sunday.
I think my family and friends finally shut up and quit talking (to my face anyway) about all the attention I give my cats.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

great start for the day, and nice drop at +3! So glad to hear do lou felt good last night ... I hope the good numbers continue for you guys!
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

yes reintroduced the primal raw nuggets this morning @+4 and he was eating them well gave him 2 so maybe there is hope yet to get him off dry just have to keep at it :-D
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

Certainly seeing a lot more yellar this week! Great +3. Keep it going Do - slow and comfy.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

Hey Do Lou! Banging on doors is my favorite thing to do, too! All that exercise must have brought down your numbers to YELLOW this morning!! Keep up the good work and you'll get to BLUE! (go bang on a few more doors).

Stu
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255

Nice drop at +3 for DoLou. Amazing how quickly our moods change when our cats improve. Hope the food situation works.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334

+6.5 334 he did eat both of the primal nuggets @+4 so I am sure they play a role in the number I have a feeling we are going to have to go to 5.5 to keep his numbers lower, I am going to work harder on diet something I have not really pushed with him since Nov and Dec and I know it would help his numbers so much if we can get to a no dry cat just shooting for less right now but maybe I can get him to switch now vs winter since he overall feels better and of course did order small bag of evo to try again this week when it comes in ~O)
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334

Mornin' y'all! Nice sunny start to your day =) Good luck with the food thing. I know how hard of a battle that one is ohmygod_smile I spent years trying and trying and trying to get them to eat canned food but all they wanted was the juice. I added water to it but they sieved out the liquid and left behind a loaf of food...I'm still trying to figure that out. I added more gravy, same thing, liquid taken in but a solid lump left in the bowls. I tried chunks, shreds, nibbles and bites. I tried chicken and turkey and beef and lamb. Not cat food variety or human food. Not one taker in nearly 5 years of trying. I was beating my head on a brick wall but I kept trying.

Then a month ago I gave them the usual offering with every expectation of pouring $2.36 down the drain once again (really, it would have saved me so much trouble to just open the cans and pour them straight into the disposal) when lo and behold... the little brats ate every bite. Licked the bowls clean and were all but begging for more. confused_cat So despite all the advice to change slowly... when they ate that stuff I made the switch within 24 hours. I wasn't taking any chances that they'd change their minds :lol: Not saying that's what I'd recommend other folks do, but I saw my opportunity and I grabbed it. I'd still be pouring $2.36 a whack down the drain otherwise, I'm sure of it. It was a veeeery tiny window of opportunity. Just sayin' I feel your pain. Hopefully Do Lou will decide he likes it in less than 5 years ohmygod_smile but like me, you will keep plugging away till something clicks. Get a helmet, banging your head on that brick wall starts to hurt after a while :lol:
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou amps 298 +3 255 +6.5 334 +8.5 325

Lisa, it's hard to see them come down slower than you want, but he is coming down from +6.5. Every little bit is good.
Oh, the food thing. I just ranted on Marvie and Tugger's condo,so won't do it again. :-D
I hope you have a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

this is only the second cycle on this dose. i *think* diahann was trying to sneak the dose up in order to flatten him out. if she doesn't stop by soon and tell you otherwise, i would hold onto this dose for another few cycles.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

Jill & Alex said:
this is only the second cycle on this dose. i *think* diahann was trying to sneak the dose up in order to flatten him out. if she doesn't stop by soon and tell you otherwise, i would hold onto this dose for another few cycles.
Ok I imagine D will pop on maybe but if not I will stay the course :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

i sent her an email in case she's online. last i heard she was working on otj videos. :-D
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

You've had three early shots in succession and not a lot of movement, as soon as I write that we'll see it.
Are you up for doing 5.5u and shooting at +12 from last shot?
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

D and Noisy said:
You've had three early shots in succession and not a lot of movement, as soon as I write that we'll see it.
Are you up for doing 5.5u and shooting at +12 from last shot?
no you have not missed it +12 is 4:30 I just came to the laptop to see if you were here yes we can go to 5.5 tonight I was just getting ready to do my pmps
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

That's great. Paws crossed the 5.5u brings the range down.
I need a special Do Lou clock on my desk.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou +8.5 325 +11 320 dosecrease tonight??

D and Noisy said:
That's great. Paws crossed the 5.5u brings the range down.
I need a special Do Lou clock on my desk.
A special Do Lou clock thats so cute D lets hope this helps, do you want a +1 since we increased?
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340

I hope the dosecrease does the trick.

KB was easy to wean off of dry food, but I had first switched to EVO thinking it sounded like it would be fine - the civvie kitty was really tough to transition.

I think getting him off the dry food was what finally helped the insulin kick in and do it's job, so I hope you see some improvement with Do Lou as the diet changes. Sounds like you're making great progress!

Now, Do Lou, back to yellow, please.
 
Re: 4/18 Do Lou pmps 359 +1 340+2.5 300+4 273

Hey there. Been through the dosecrease escalator trying to break through to blue and green myself - Jill and D are the best and you'll get there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top