4/18 Chino|AMPS=123|bounce|PMPS=350|+2=344|+4=247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

Chino got 1.5 units of R with his first 9 unit dose of Lantus. It took 6 cycles without R before he could finally break the bounce that had been prolonged by daily use of R over the previous 2 weeks. By that time, we were up to 10 units. I've been giving him HC and corn syrup at least twice a week just to keep his BG from going too low, but I cannot keep pushing carbs until 2 or 3 AM on a regular basis. Living w/narcolepsy, my ability to stay awake during the day depends on being able to get enough slow wave sleep at night, which doesn't happen without meds, and I have to skip a dose when I stay up to monitor. So I'm going down to 9.5 units to see if it can get him to the normal range in a less dramatic manner that might help limit the bounces.

He got 10 units this morning because I know he's going to bounce.
 
Nice start this morning. :cool: Next time you want to interrupt a night time shark hunt, it's better to decrease the morning before as well. Due to the depot and shooting 10 units, there's a chance tonight will play out the same, even if you do the reduction tonight.
 
I love that the bounce was much lower today, though it might mean that he's not ready to come down yet tonight. First cycle on 9.5 units.
 
Nice. At this rate, he should be under 200 by +6, possibly even by +5. The +5 check will determine if I need to intervene tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top