4/18/ Checkbook pmps 156 +2/147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41374

130 amps 0.25u
32 +2.....HC
66 +2.25 LC
66 +3

Checkers pulled a fast one on me this morning, while I was involved in kitchen cleaning, and lost track of time.
Boy, do his ears get cold, when he's low.
Lots of food eaten so far this morning. He was active again today. So much for my theory that the intense wind/weather, was making him active and playful. Maybe he just like the lower numbers.
Nap in progress now.
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66

Hi guys .. checkers you are looking good today! I hope you can just surf the day away in green .. no fast drops, no high bounces, ok? Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66

Whoa, there Checks!! Way to keep the bean on her toes! Hope your kitchen cleaning went well, Barb and that you enjoy the rest of your day!
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66 +4/85

Beautiful Cycle coming here!! Checks is in a good place--Have a great day!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66 +4/85

Whoa on that 32! Way go Checkers - pulled one on the bean huh. nice catch though Barb, and another reduction for Checkers. YAY!

Have a great day guys. Looks like Checkers is!
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66 +4/85

Hi Barb, Checkers is really getting serious. I think he wants that reduction! What fun, cleaning the kitchen: so much fun that you lost track of time??!!!

Enjoy the day and watch out for that Checkers!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66 +4/85 +6/1

130 amps 0.25u
32 +2.....HC
66 +2.25 LC
66 +3
85 +4
105 +6

I'm already measuring drops, to get .25. I don't think Checkers is ready to go lower than that, because although I'm being as consistent as possible, he was unusually low this morning. I may have given a tiny bit more than last dose.
I'm measuring the size of the drops, that I expel from 0.5, to get the .25
I truly don't think he is ready for less insulin, based on that one number.

Any opinions are welcome, please.

Kitchen cleaning brought some surprises, with a suddenly good eye. :roll:
Of course, I can still look out of the other one, and not see what I don't want too. :lol:
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook amps 130 +2/32 +2.25/66 +3/66 +4/85 +6/1

hi barb! i've looked at checkers' ss a couple of times already and i have to say, i share your concern about dropping the dose. my reservations are based on what checkers did after skipping those 3 shots due to your surgery. btw, hope you're feeling well!

if i were in your shoes and was able to monitor carefully, i'd be tempted to hold this dose just a little bit longer in case there was an extra drop or two in that shot this morning. however, if you're not able to monitor carefully (for whatever reason) i'd go ahead and shave the dose.

let's see what the others think...
 
Re: 4/18/ Checkbook pmps 156

130 amps 0.25u
32 +2.....HC
66 +2.25 LC
66 +3
85 +4
105 +6
156 pmps.....actually 11.5

Checkers was begging for food at 11.5, so tested and called it pmps. Not much sense testing at +12, when it would be food spiked.
I found that my bad eater, likes FF Chicken Feast. I was buying a variety of flavors, and wasting most of it. Even the civvies didn't like most of it, so it ended in the trash. Grrr!

It snowed on and off most of the day, but didn't stick. It may hit 40 tomorrow. WooHoo. :lol:
I got to go for a walk today in the brisk air. Been feeling much better, with the back issues.
 
It is so great to read that you are feeling better. Nice on the walk!

I had to laugh over the comment about cleaning. one good eye and you see everything... :lol: It just reminded me of when we put additional windows in our kitchen: omg! it was similar to having your i proved vision. I saw everything,and cleaned for two days solid....

and as always - another great cycle/day for checkers. good luck with the dose, whatever you decide. Looks like you are holding it?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top