4/18 Alice AMPS 23.6 23.4 PMPS Please see SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Alice

Member Since 2014
Hi,

Alice has had a total of 7 shots of 1 unit of Lantus, changed from Caninsulin. Please could anyone give me an analysis of her SS.
Many thanks.
Juliana
 
YAY! You made it here! :YMHUG:

Marje, Sienne and I looked at her spreadsheet last night and think you could increase by 0.5u to try to get her into some better numbers.

Here is your post from 4/13 Alice on Main Health.

Welcome to Lantus Land, Julie. It's the nicest place you never wanted to be. ;-)

We'll do our best to help you with Alice. Feel free to read other people's "condos" (posts) and ask questions. We all were new once and know it's a bit overwhelming to start with. There are no dumb questions here!
 
Hi, Juliana.

I agree with the info that Julie provided both about increasing Alice's dose. You may want to provide your vet with a copy of the journal article on the Lantus Tight Regulation Protocol. It underscores that dosing is not based on pre-shot numbers and it's much harder for a vet to get defensive if you provide research vs. the feedback from a bunch of people on the internet!



Just a bit of housekeeping. When you are putting Alice's test results in your subject line, could you use the US (mg/dL) format? Most of us don't read metric and it 's much harder to know if you need help.
 

Attachments

Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top