4/18/22 Mikey AMPS 350+5=146 PMPS 155 +3=55 +4 70+8=199

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Mikey continues to drop and once again at PMPS +3 I had to supplement with FF HC. Since his PMPS was 155 I lowered his dose to 2 instead of 2.25.

He has lots of energy, eating, pooping but since his levels have been lower the last 4 days he barely urinates. He just does not seem to be interested in peeing. His box has some indication that he has used it, but I am used to a muddy mess in his box. I could not use clumping litter because it turned into a big clump as he went 10 times a day
He just urinated a bit as I am writing this. I was worried he had a urinary infection, but perhaps because he has lower numbers he does not need to pee as often ? Thoughts

thanks, tom
 
As they see better numbers, the excessive thirst and urination reduces. significantly However, you want to keep an eye on him for a UTI or a blockage. The usual symptoms of a UTI are straining to pee, going frequently to the LB and not peeing or peeing small amounts, vocalizing when peeing etc.

If he doesn't pee at all, you want to take him to the vet/ER to check for a blockage. That is an emergency.
 
Boris's urine output is much smaller and less frequent when he has lower or more stable numbers. When he is high, large clumps that must be cleaned often.

He also drinks less water with low numbers. <100ml. High numbers he'll drink >200ml.
 
Boris's urine output is much smaller and less frequent when he has lower or more stable numbers. When he is high, large clumps that must be cleaned often.

He also drinks less water with low numbers. <100ml. High numbers he'll drink >200ml.

He had diabetes when I rescued him as he was a frequent urinator. He would urinate for a minute at a time. Clumping liter was out of the question.
In the last four days his box is relatively clean but I can see that he has urinated. He just does not seem interested in it. When he went tonight he peed a bit but was not straining .
 
As they see better numbers, the excessive thirst and urination reduces. significantly However, you want to keep an eye on him for a UTI or a blockage. The usual symptoms of a UTI are straining to pee, going frequently to the LB and not peeing or peeing small amounts, vocalizing when peeing etc.

If he doesn't pee at all, you want to take him to the vet/ER to check for a blockage. That is an emergency.
He did pee a bit tonight, he had a good stream but not for long, unlike the River he poured He was not straining, nor does he frequent his box. He was too busy being mischievous

At this point I think he is fine. It is just that I think he had undiagnosed diabetes when I had him, and the thirst and excessive peeing came with him . This new behavior is not familiar to mev
 
Back
Top