We would say that if you follow a good testing/dosing routine these aren't needed. Is this your new vet's request?Bella goes to vet on Saturday for a fructosamine test, do vets requests these often?
Yes, they're expensive. I'd cancel. They can be a guide for people who don't test at all but you can put the money on more testing supplies.Yes, last monthtime it was 269 I think, I was thinking of canceling what do you think
Oh good omg omg, I did the right thing, I kept saying to myself he has to get used to low numbers , thanks nanWow! Just seeing this-- good job shooting!!!!!!
And good job Bella-- almost dipping a toe into the lagoon!!!!
When should I test again, we have never been here before like this, don’t leave me lol lolWow! Just seeing this-- good job shooting!!!!!!
And good job Bella-- almost dipping a toe into the lagoon!!!!
Oh good! So glad you shot. These lower preshot numbers are gifts and what you have been waiting for. You have enough data to know how he is going to react. He might bounce up from seeing a number lower than he is used to being in which is another good reason to shoot these lower numbers. Get a +1 and +2 BG since this is the lowest # you have shot.I shot, wish me luck
Sorry, just saw the tag now!@Judy and Boomer
Shoot?? Pmps 100
I agree!We would say that if you follow a good testing/dosing routine these aren't needed. Is this your new vet's request?
That’s ok, I shot, gotta start doing lower numbers sometime, this is the first low number at pmps, just did a +2 102 so it’s starting to go lower nowSorry, just saw the tag now!
Just did +3 99I'd probably do a +4, but this is uncharted territory for Bella, so if you think his ears can take it, a +3 would not be out of line at all. It's all good data-gathering!
It’s like Xmas!! Best present EVER
I should take more tests right? Set my alarm??It’s like Xmas!! Best present EVER
Yes. The nadir is probably close to +6 or +7 so I'd get at least a +5 to see what he's up to. You have the absolute best attitude to this!! These lower numbers are what you want.I should take more tests right? Set my alarm??
I freehand the poke with the lancet. Have you ever tried that on his ear? I find I can see better where I'm aiming. Fold some tissue over his ear and keep a bit of pressure on it for about 15 seconds to stop bleeding/bruising.I did his ears tonight and I guess I hit a vein, took forever to quit bleeding, hard to see where that pen shoots to get the blood

Thanks so much Kris, you all have given me this attitude and seeing, shoot I forget who it was doing the same the other day, I can’t think I’m so happy for bella, words can’t express and he can’t get there if I don’t do what I need to do and take chances that I can fix should it be called for!Yes. The nadir is probably close to +6 or +7 so I'd get at least a +5 to see what he's up to. You have the absolute best attitude to this!! These lower numbers are what you want.![]()
No but I will try it free handI freehand the poke with the lancet. Have you ever tried that on his ear? I find I can see better where I'm aiming. Fold some tissue over his ear and keep a bit of pressure on it for about 15 seconds to stop bleeding/bruising.
Gosh it just bled and bled, his white fur was red, it was awful, probably cause I was so excited to do it lolKris beat me to it, I was going to suggest a +5. This is so exciting!
Sorry about his poor ear. I always feel bad when I do that...
I will do plus 5, it’s its going lower, I need to do again right? At 50 I would give a snack right, doubt it will go that lowI was gonna set my alarm for 11:30 that will be +6, think that will be ok?
Thanks, it’s great to be on this side of the excitement, I’m always excited for other ppeople but it’s super nice when it’s youView attachment 35559
You go Bella!!!!!! It is exciting isn't it. Hope you put chocolate on your grocery list for yourself (hubby ate my stash). As long as you can monitor, shooting low is the way to go!!!.
I think it's worth getting that +5 because you could give a little snack then if he's nearing a 50. If that happens you'll want to set another alarm. That's the down side to getting nice numbers at night - you might be a little bleary eyed tomorrow.I will do plus 5, it’s its going lower, I need to do again right? At 50 I would give a snack right, doubt it will go that low
Alllll worth it, I will stay up all night if I need too, are u gonna be up then or noI think it's worth getting that +5 because you could give a little snack then if he's nearing a 50. If that happens you'll want to set another alarm. That's the down side to getting nice numbers at night - you might be a little bleary eyed tomorrow.
I'm usually in bed using my iPad at that time. I'll keep an eye.Alarm set for +5 10:30 hope some people are up

I have had two different vets tell me that.