4.18.08 BELLA amps 371,+6 164,pmps100+.25. .,126,+1 128,+2 102, + 3 99, +5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah they are and like I said we just did it a month ago, will cancel thanks and it has to be better, Bella’s numbers are better than last month
 
I'd get a +2 to start, +1 if you are really anxious. He may be on the way up from this point already, but if he is flat or down a bit at +2, it may be an active cycle.

Exciting!!!
 
Not anxious, excited, will do +2, how long does it take the insulin to take affect, I need to go grocery how long till it has time to affect him? I would be gone approx 1 hr
 
Lantus usually onsets a couple hours after the shot (give or take), and since your second reading was higher than your first at pre-shot, I think you'll be totally fine to go run your errands.
 
I shot, wish me luck
Oh good! So glad you shot. These lower preshot numbers are gifts and what you have been waiting for. You have enough data to know how he is going to react. He might bounce up from seeing a number lower than he is used to being in which is another good reason to shoot these lower numbers. Get a +1 and +2 BG since this is the lowest # you have shot.

Pretty soon you will be shooting greens like a pro!

ETA: Once you have plenty of data of how he reacts when you shoot lower numbers, you will be shooting anything over 50.
 
Should I do a +3 or how often now, this part is new to me lol , but I am soooooo excited, I’m glad he’s out,of trees going towards the lagoon!
 
I'd probably do a +4, but this is uncharted territory for Bella, so if you think his ears can take it, a +3 would not be out of line at all. It's all good data-gathering!
 
I did his ears tonight and I guess I hit a vein, took forever to quit bleeding, hard to see where that pen shoots to get the blood
 
I did his ears tonight and I guess I hit a vein, took forever to quit bleeding, hard to see where that pen shoots to get the blood
I freehand the poke with the lancet. Have you ever tried that on his ear? I find I can see better where I'm aiming. Fold some tissue over his ear and keep a bit of pressure on it for about 15 seconds to stop bleeding/bruising.
 
Yes. The nadir is probably close to +6 or +7 so I'd get at least a +5 to see what he's up to. You have the absolute best attitude to this!! These lower numbers are what you want. :D
Thanks so much Kris, you all have given me this attitude and seeing, shoot I forget who it was doing the same the other day, I can’t think I’m so happy for bella, words can’t express and he can’t get there if I don’t do what I need to do and take chances that I can fix should it be called for!
 
I freehand the poke with the lancet. Have you ever tried that on his ear? I find I can see better where I'm aiming. Fold some tissue over his ear and keep a bit of pressure on it for about 15 seconds to stop bleeding/bruising.
No but I will try it free hand
 
Kris beat me to it, I was going to suggest a +5. This is so exciting! :woot:

Sorry about his poor ear :(. I always feel bad when I do that...
Gosh it just bled and bled, his white fur was red, it was awful, probably cause I was so excited to do it lol
 
c23_rah-2.gif


You go Bella!!!!!! It is exciting isn't it. Hope you put chocolate on your grocery list for yourself (hubby ate my stash). As long as you can monitor, shooting low is the way to go!!!.
 
I will do plus 5, it’s its going lower, I need to do again right? At 50 I would give a snack right, doubt it will go that low
I think it's worth getting that +5 because you could give a little snack then if he's nearing a 50. If that happens you'll want to set another alarm. That's the down side to getting nice numbers at night - you might be a little bleary eyed tomorrow.
 
I think it's worth getting that +5 because you could give a little snack then if he's nearing a 50. If that happens you'll want to set another alarm. That's the down side to getting nice numbers at night - you might be a little bleary eyed tomorrow.
Alllll worth it, I will stay up all night if I need too, are u gonna be up then or no
 
Too late for me too but how exciting!! :D:D

Goooo Bella :cat:

If the vet give you any grief take the average of all the tests over the past two weeks and send him the # along with a link to your SS:p.

Yes, it is a waste of $$ for those of us that test like we do. :bighug: I have had two different vets tell me that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top