? 4/17 Tuxie AMPS 351;+6-248 PMPS 488 +2-457 ;+4-322 +6-302 AT Meter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tuxedo Mom

Member Since 2014
I did not post Tuxie's numbers yesterday since I was having a major meltdown...Thanks for all the support to get me through that. It was very much appreciated. :)

His numbers today are not good at all. This is 3 days now at the increased dose of 5.25units. I will post his PM numbers as I do them but I am not holding out for anything good at this point.

Depending on how Tuxie's evening numbers go any thoughts on what direction to go with his dosage??
 
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Remember too, that you're using the depressing AT meter that shows BGs probably 30-40% higher than if you were using a human glucometer.

I would increase tomorrow morning by 0.5u because he's on a dose over 5.0u. In the past 6 cycles he's gotten to a low of about 149 once and the other nadirs have been over 200.
 
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Remember too, that you're using the depressing AT meter that shows BGs probably 30-40% higher than if you were using a human glucometer.

I would increase tomorrow morning by 0.5u because he's on a dose over 5.0u. In the past 6 cycles he's gotten to a low of about 149 once and the other nadirs have been over 200.

Thanks for the input. Unless he has some real low numbers in tonight's cycle I will increase .5 units tomorrow. With using the AT meter I am shooting mainly for some nice blues.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top