Summer and Susie (GA)
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-16-susie-243-amps-260-2.246213/#post-2778555
I do not want to disrupt the system but I believe I have seen one member has a "modified" SLGS (or TR). My question is: Do I have to hold firmly to when I can take a reduction? Being on SLGS I would not want to take a reduction if I got an 85. Being on TR I would want to take a reduction if Susie fell below 60. Can a CG make their own decision regarding when they can take a reduction? I would like to stay on TR with the option to reduce if Susie falls below 60. Maybe with time and more data I would be more comfortable with holding a dose at 50 but I doubt it and I am not aiming for remission - at least not at this point.
On another note, Susie is enjoying her early morning at the beach! This was short-lived with a 246 @+2. Thinking the higher carb FF (chopped grill and beef) probably don't help. Susie likes the seafoods (lower carb) and I know this board does not like the seafoods but I am going to stick with them from time to time. I noticed on 4/4, when Susie had a 110 @2.5 that she had eaten the FF salmon at AMPS.
I do not want to disrupt the system but I believe I have seen one member has a "modified" SLGS (or TR). My question is: Do I have to hold firmly to when I can take a reduction? Being on SLGS I would not want to take a reduction if I got an 85. Being on TR I would want to take a reduction if Susie fell below 60. Can a CG make their own decision regarding when they can take a reduction? I would like to stay on TR with the option to reduce if Susie falls below 60. Maybe with time and more data I would be more comfortable with holding a dose at 50 but I doubt it and I am not aiming for remission - at least not at this point.
On another note, Susie is enjoying her early morning at the beach! This was short-lived with a 246 @+2. Thinking the higher carb FF (chopped grill and beef) probably don't help. Susie likes the seafoods (lower carb) and I know this board does not like the seafoods but I am going to stick with them from time to time. I noticed on 4/4, when Susie had a 110 @2.5 that she had eaten the FF salmon at AMPS.
Last edited:

