4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +4/85 +5/67 +5.5/94 +6/100 +10.5/135

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142

Hi guys .. oh you haven't heard? Anytime you expect something with FD, it doesn't happen! :lol: Sorry you are late for work though .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142

Ruby steadfastly refuses to do what's expected of her!

I made it in with about 3 minutes to spare. :smile:
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142

I'm beginning to wonder if we reduced too soon and this tiny dose just isn't quite enough for her.
If we do need increase back to the .1, I won't do it until Friday night at the earliest. This morning is the 9th cycle on the 0 line dose.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142 PMPS 163

PMPS 163

Eww.
The food bowls weren't put up 2 hours before her shot like they should have been but I don't know if that had anything to do with that ugly number or not.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142 PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85

+4 85

Ruby's got her green back!

So what do you do in situations when she's solid blues during the day but more often than not, green in the evening? Do we just keep holding the course and hope she eventually brings her days down to green?
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) AMPS 142 PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85

And remember that 142 on an ATnis a normal number! Glad to see the greens :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85 +5/67 Now what?

+5 67
:shock:

What does this mean for tomorrow?

She's having a medium carb snack right now.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85 +5/67 Now what?

I'm still concerned about her trying an OTJ trial......but your options are to try an OTJ trial, try to wrangle out half of what you've been giving her, OR increase her carbs so you can continue to safely give this dose.

I'll see if any others would like to give some input.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85 +5/67 Now what?

I have no idea what the right direction is right now. If you look on my SS there is a second tab called "Test Sheet"...that is an overview of what she would be running the past couple of weeks if I was using a Relion all the time. Its based on 30 readings I've taken, comparing the Alpha and Relion, ranging from 208 to 72 (on the Alpha). I don't know if that would give any insight to more experienced eyes.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85 +5/67 Now what?

Thanks for the info on the test sheet. Other than tonight..she looks pretty good. I would have thought eating late in the cycle would have brought her PS down.

I've asked for other eyes but if you would like to start an OTJ trial in the morning, here are the instructions:

Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas).
If your cat is green at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If he is blue, feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. If his number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then his pancreas is working!
After 2 weeks, if everything is looking good, we have a party!

Sometimes the trial doesn't work the first time and we have to give a little more support in the form of resuming insulin. It's not the end of the world if that happens, we just give her the support she needs. Our goal is a strong remission and it's better to take our time to get that than to rush into remission just to have it fail later on.
 
Re: 4/17 Ruby (AT) PMPS 163 +3/92 +4/85 +5/67 +5.5/94

+5.5 Alpha/94, Relion/58

It seems like the food was really slow to kick in. Her dinner and snacks were 3% FF Beef & Chicken. The medium at +5 was FF Chunky Turkey, which according to Janet's list is 5%.

Based on my comparisons, everything under 153 on an Alpha falls into double digits on the Relion.

Right now I'm drawing to the 0 line. I think there is a bit more room to reduce, if I press the plunger as hard as I can and then let it suck in some insulin. I'm pretty sure that ends up slightly less than the 0 line. I can try that for awhile.

I haven't been able to get home mid-day the past couple of days because work has been too insane. I can most likely sneak out tomorrow, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top