4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +6 63 You're so smart Libby.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/17 Putty AM+ 5.5 101

This is a pretty big drop.
Putty has one of those abrasion things on his head above his eye. There is a technical name for it which Cassandra gave me a while back. The vet used to give him a steroid shot for it pre-diabetes but now just has me watch it because it usually goes away on it's own. This could be the reason for higher numbers as the last one on 11/14/09 did cause his bg to go up.
I check his head all the time for them....it was not there last night.
 
Re: 4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +5.5 101

101 is almost green, poke again and maybe it will be 99. I hope the thing on his head goes away soon.
 
Re: 4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +5.5 101

Aww Putty. How does he get these abrasion things? Did he stick his head in something too small or bump up against something? Or is it just 'because.'

Nice BG drop there.. hope your day doesn't get too exciting. :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +5.5 101

Hey Miriam, I don't know nuttin' about nuttin', but those numbers look nice to me. :smile:
How does a kitty get an abrasion on his head? Poor baby. :sad:
 
Re: 4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +5.5 101

Moonie too!! Up down up down!! Feel like I'm in an elevator with out controls!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Quite a drop Mr Putty!!! Keep nice numbers coming!! Have a great Caturday ;-) ;-) ;-)
 
Re: 4/17 Putty AMPS 285 +6 63

Good thing you told me to test again Libby....big drop for 30 minutes.
CD, Putty does have a big head but he did not get it stuck in anything or bump it on anything.
It is a skin irritation that is allergy related. It appears like a small red open wound but it is not bleeding. I just tried to look up the name of it but could not find it. Cassandra and my vet both used the same term. If it gets any worse I am supposed to take him to the vet but for now just watch it. It does usually go away on it's own.
It seems to causes his numbers to rise a day before it is visible. Today was the first day I could see it. You cannot miss it because it is right in front of his ear above his eye.

Just talked to DH.....good thing he forgot to increase dose this morning so he still got a skinny 2.0.
 
Miriam, cant you get something topical?? Yeah, I know he'll lick it off or paw it off!!
Great numbahs here today! Drops like a rock! Libby is soooo smart! You are right--Hope vet can give something topical.. Poor Putty, he's so handsome, no one will notice..
 
actually I was joking, but I'm glad you re-poked anyway. ;-)

I'm spoiled by having a cat who *is* a fan of over-poking. As long as there are treats, she loves it.
 
Miriam and Putty said:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12124

Good morning.
Grrrrr.......up down, skinny, fat....Putty's pancreas cannot make up it's mind which dose it likes better. I don't care what his pancreas thinks today so I dropped the skinny and we are back to regular 2.0.
All p's fine.

I think you should just take it out. Then, it won't need to make up it's mind.
 
Linda and Bear Man said:
That's a good idea. Would Putty like to borrow Bear's mouse ears?

:lol: :lol:
That is so kind of you and Bear Man to offer!

Hope Putty had a nice surf down there, and a gentle rise.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top