Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good morning,
I am moving Rocky's shot time back to 9am instead of 10am this morning because we had to skip his shot last night when he stayed in the 40s for three hours. We're about 1/2 hour away from shot time right now.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117335&p=1231548#p1231548
It's very hard for me to believe that Rocky is healing when I see a bounce like this morning-------->all the way into the upper 400s. @-)
Rocky was getting a "skinny" 2.25u when he started to go too low. He had 4 shots of the "skinny" 2.25u, and just before that stretch of 4 skinny shots he had (1) straight 2.25u.
Do you think it would be a good idea to 'shoot through the bounce' with the same (s)2.25u this morning? His BG is SO high this morning. :cry:
Then, should I decrease his insulin dose to a "straight" 2.0u tonight?
Or, if Rocky's BG numbers continue to be in the reds, pinks, or black, throughout the day, and he does not recover from this bounce by his PM shot time, should give him a "FAT" 2.0u? confused_cat
Rocky's yesterday recap:
AMPS 161 +1 192 +3 91 +4 101 +9 55 +10 48 +10.5 54 +11 41 +11.5 44
PMBG 52 + 13 72 + 23 477
Thank you!
**UPDATE**
We shot through this miserable bounce. Gave Rocky the same skinny 2.25u dose. Praying he comes down before his PM shot time when I am suppose to decrease his insulin dose.
I am moving Rocky's shot time back to 9am instead of 10am this morning because we had to skip his shot last night when he stayed in the 40s for three hours. We're about 1/2 hour away from shot time right now.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=117335&p=1231548#p1231548
It's very hard for me to believe that Rocky is healing when I see a bounce like this morning-------->all the way into the upper 400s. @-)
Rocky was getting a "skinny" 2.25u when he started to go too low. He had 4 shots of the "skinny" 2.25u, and just before that stretch of 4 skinny shots he had (1) straight 2.25u.
Do you think it would be a good idea to 'shoot through the bounce' with the same (s)2.25u this morning? His BG is SO high this morning. :cry:
Then, should I decrease his insulin dose to a "straight" 2.0u tonight?
Or, if Rocky's BG numbers continue to be in the reds, pinks, or black, throughout the day, and he does not recover from this bounce by his PM shot time, should give him a "FAT" 2.0u? confused_cat
Rocky's yesterday recap:
AMPS 161 +1 192 +3 91 +4 101 +9 55 +10 48 +10.5 54 +11 41 +11.5 44
PMBG 52 + 13 72 + 23 477
Thank you!
**UPDATE**
We shot through this miserable bounce. Gave Rocky the same skinny 2.25u dose. Praying he comes down before his PM shot time when I am suppose to decrease his insulin dose.