4/17 Oliver amps 412 amps 414 +4~299 +7.5~319/304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Oliver

UGH what a crappy start to the day, but it's only c2 on dose 5uLev, and we need to see how it goes when the shed is filled. I've been wondering about that shed filling business lately.

I don't think it would matter if you are at 1u or 6u for a dose, an increase of .5 is just that and should not take any longer to see results. At least, that's how I see it, but that view could be completely wrong.

Hopefully we can get some yellow today, c2 and c3. No ketones yesterday, so that is one good thing.

Oliver was a hungry boy this morn, but he is very patient and waits for the food to be prepared. As soon as I head in his direction he is standing on his hind legs, or trying to, and reaching up with his front paws towards the food bowl. He is getting better at leaving a bit in his bowl where he used to eat everything in the bowl.

He is sound asleep on the floor and the others are sleeping again too.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412

Come down from that red floor Oliver....well, it's a low red anyway. :? Hate reds....
Shadow seems extra hungry when his numbers are in the reds....maybe he will come down to nice low yellows or blues for you today...hope so!
Hope you guys have a good day..
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421

Oliver is such a stubborn responder; it takes him forever to come down. It's almost like a waste of a strip to get a +2 and I should just leave his first test till +3, but ya never know!

Oliver eats, well, anytime. Not like he is starving, now, but more like it just don't last long and he keeps getting hungry. This am is only cycle 2 so he has some time to get cracking on these reds, but he better not plan to doddle along. Reds are bad but he's not listening to me.

On an up note, he really enjoys lapping up a small pile of catnip.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389

Oliver snuck down into pink, barely. He got a nice snack of fresh steamed chicken cubes and ate about half of them; he is more the gimme real meat kinda kitty. I guess I add fresh chicken to salmon on the list of stuff that's not much liked by Oliver.

I sure hope he starts to come down soon.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

Despite his crappy numbers, to look at him, you would think he is a happy and healthy as a lark.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1354.JPG
    IMG_1354.JPG
    2.7 MB · Views: 1,160
  • IMG_1336.JPG
    IMG_1336.JPG
    3.6 MB · Views: 1,161
  • IMG_1346.JPG
    IMG_1346.JPG
    2.3 MB · Views: 1,146
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

Awww all I could think when looking at the picture in the tree .. "I gotz a furever homez wif a tree and I luuuubz it" :).
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

Glad he is sneaking into the pinks. Yellow next please.

I just have to come here everyday for my Oliver picture fix. I was getting worried that there wouldn't be any pictures today, but YEAH! There they are! I love this kitty, there is just something so lovable about him and I love his big paws!
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

I take so many pictures of him that he doesn't even bother to open his eyes anymore.
He has a huge picture album on fb; it would be bigger but half the times fb gives me problems or I get tired of adding 5 at a time and just stop.
Each of the cats have their own albums.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

Great photos (as always)! Oliver's SS kinda reminds me of Randi/Max's SS. I hope we see the same outcome.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

Sienne and Gabby said:
Great photos (as always)! Oliver's SS kinda reminds me of Randi/Max's SS. I hope we see the same outcome.

Paws crossed Gayle cuz there ae so many of the same mannerisms between Oliver and Max.
I love the paw over the face.
Don't forget your truck and gas tank theory about the shed.
Every drop counts so even .5 will dosomething to a shed!!!
Hoping for the yellows this weekend.
Kisses to the big guy.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

down is good, how about you learn a new trick today, Oliver? Wanna learn to sliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiide into PMPS?
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347

What a fine, big kitty is Oliver! Do you think you can find some cowboy boots to fit him for the party tonight?

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +2.5~421 +4~389 +6~347 +8~326

haha_smiley giddyup! Party time!
We'll see what we can do to have him lumber into the party, is it a BYOCN? He can bring a container of some fresh dried nips.

And I am beginning to think Oliver has one weird late nadir; he's still going down at +8?
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +8~326 amps 414

We are not having much luck bringing numbers down with just the Lev, so we are going back to using TOR as needed.
This pm shot is only cycle3, so we have another to go before we can increase his dose.
He seems to be just fine with it all, eating well, and leaving nice LB deposits with stool firmer now.

I'll test the first few hours to see if/when the R kicks in; with luck, we will get out of these pinks, even if just for a few hours.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 +8~326 amps 414 +1~365

I think Oliver was listening and did not ignore the R today.
Maybe we can get down to yellow this cycle, with a little help from R.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 amps 414 +4~299

Finally with a little help from our friends and a spot of R, we have sqeaked into yellow territory. Here's hoping we can dip a bit lower on this cycle.
 
Re: 4/17 Oliver amps 412 amps 414 +4~299

Oliver! Love your pics. You are one sweet boy.

When's that shed of yours gonna fill? We're waiting!!! I loved Sienne's comment...one can hope!
 
I accidentally tested Oliver with Shadoe's meter and got 319 then with his and got 304.
Since I like the 2nd number better and it IS from his meter, I am going with the 304.

Now, if I could just get him to stop sneaking Shadoe's food all the time. She watches him and hisses, but for food he will ignore a bit of complaining.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top