4/17 Merlin AMPS 394,+4/89,+4.5/73,+5/76,+6/108,PMPS 333

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U

Original Sliding Scale
420+ 1.2
400+ 1
340+ .8
250+ .6
200+ .4
175+ .2

Updated Sliding Scale
420+ 1.2
370+ 1

4/14 - 381 - gave .8 and +3 was 316
4/15 - 370 - gave .8 and +5 was 224

So looks like I need to give him 1U this morning.

What did you think about last night? At +5 he had a 214 and I gave him 1.2U.
 
Re: 4/11 Merlin AMPS 394

He's pretty close to 400, so I think you should be fine with 1u. As always, those early cycle tests should help you see where Merlin is headed, if you're going to be around. :smile: You're doing an awesome job getting tests in, by the way. It's really helping put together Merlin's puzzle pieces. :-D

Edited: I think last night's less than stellar looking cycle was due to bouncing. I wouldn't change anything on that dose just yet.
 
Re: 4/17 Merlin AMPS 394

4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U
+4 - 89

Thanks for the compliment regarding getting test results. Means a lot!

By the way, thanks for posting a note on the ProZinc reminding that even us newbies can post on other condos (I think that is the right terminology). I did four today and I feel really good...hopefully they were ok.
 
Re: 4/11 Merlin AMPS 394, +4/89

Merlin, you don't have to drop quite so dramatically.... :smile: Little steep at +4. Hopefully, he'll surf in those safe greens for you a while. :smile:

Your posts were great! :smile: I totally agree that when you're first starting, and you're overwhelmed, sometimes even just a simple piece of advice, or assurances that it gets easier, mean the world. Even once you've been at this "dance" for a while, it's nice when someone leaves a comment of support on your cat's condo, because we really do care about each other's kitties. :smile:
 
Re: 4/11 Merlin AMPS 394, +4/89

I agree - thanks for responding. This is such a small forum that we need to band together and help each other out.
 
Re: 4/17 Merlin AMPS 394, +4/89

4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U
+4 - 89
+4.5 - 73
+5 - 76

Looks like he is settling out. I like it when I don't have to intervene other than a little LC food after a test.
 
Re: 4/17 Merlin AMPS 394,+4/89,+4.5/73,+5/76

4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U
+4 - 89
+4.5 - 73
+5 - 76
+6 - 108
 
4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U
+4 - 89
+4.5 - 73
+5 - 76
+6 - 108
PMPS - 333

Well I am getting into some unknown territory. According to my scale, I should shoot a .6 however looking at my spreadsheet, I am a little confused. I think a .8 might work but I would have to really monitor. The top two numbers are changes that I have made based on results in the past 3-4 days. The others number (in black) have not changed because I have never been that low. Thoughts?

420+ 1.2
390 + 1

340+ .8
250+ .6
200+ .4
175+ .2
 
I am going to go ahead and shoot a .8. No problem in testing late. I really need to find out my sliding scale boundaries. 333 is close to 340 which is .8 and the spreadsheet appears to support a .8 for something a little lower than a 340 so we shall see. :smile:
 
I'll be curious to see how he responds. With the lower pre-shot and with him blasting back up a little more slowly than usual, I'm wondering if he might come down from your PM pre-shot a little faster than normal.
 
4/17
Micro
AMPS 394 1.U
+4 - 89
+4.5 - 73
+5 - 76
+6 - 108
PMPS - 333
+3 - 240
+4 - 228

It doesn't look like he is going down too fast so I am going to bed. However, the .8 looks good for a 333 number so I will adjust my sliding scale.

420+ 1.2
390 + 1
340+ .8 330+ .8
250+ .6
200+ .4
175+ .2
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top