4/17 HarveyPMPS 141 +3.25 44 +3.75 50 +4.25 43 +4.75 45 +5.25 49 +5.75 68 +6.75 75 +8.75 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
4/16 Recap
1.75 units
AMPS: 203
AM+3.5: 121
AM+8: 55
AM+9: 71
AM+10: 96
1.0 units (BCS)
PMPS: 111
PM+7: 79
PM+8: 138

A Very Sad Day at Tricia's House of Chaos

Thank you so much to everyone that posted on yesterday's condo, and for all the thoughts and prayers in your own condos today. We are hurting so much, but the support and love we find here is helping us cope. You are a wonderful group of people and we are so blessed to have found you all, thanks to our dear Cinco. :bighug:

Harvey has been a bit lost since the girls crossed - goes upstairs a lot more than he used to and just wanders around, like where did everybody go? I don't think he realizes Cinco is gone yet - he's used to his coming and going to vet appointments. Even though Harvey wasn't exactly friends with any of the other cats, they were a part of his world, and you know how cats hate change. He's asking for, and getting a lot of extra loving. Even Mark has picked him up and hugged him a couple of times, and you can just see the shock on Harvey's face! Better get used to it, buddy. You're an only cat now and we need kitty cuddling!

I don't know what to make of Harvey's numbers. He's eating fine. He had the missed shot on Friday and we did a BCS last night (because he was running so low and we knew we'd be gone 6-7 hours), but look at him in the lagoon again today! :D He's really surfing nicely. I could get used to this! Wouldn't it be nice if we could get him down to 1.0 unit before his next vet appointment (anti-jinx)! Of course, then they'd think they were right. :confused::rolleyes:

I've got some surplus meds I'd like to offer to anyone that needs them. I have two and a half bottles of Zobaline and a small quantity of Felimazole (10.5 tablets as Cinco was only on 1.25mgs twice a day). Harvey doesn't need either of these, and I'd hate for them to go to waste. Please PM me if you can use them.

I'm sorry we missed Ivana's party, but we're so happy for her and Tara & DH, and excited for Gill & George and Judy & Boomer as they continue their trials. We need happy news around here, so keep up the good work, guys!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

Thank you, again, everyone. We love our L&L Land family!!! :kiss:
 
I have a feeling a kitty may find its way to your house and keep Harvey company.... strange how those things happen :bighug::bighug:
Hugs to you and your family from ours...:bighug:
 
4/16 Recap
1.75 units
AMPS: 203
AM+3.5: 121
AM+8: 55
AM+9: 71
AM+10: 96
1.0 units (BCS)
PMPS: 111
PM+7: 79
PM+8: 138

A Very Sad Day at Tricia's House of Chaos

Thank you so much to everyone that posted on yesterday's condo, and for all the thoughts and prayers in your own condos today. We are hurting so much, but the support and love we find here is helping us cope. You are a wonderful group of people and we are so blessed to have found you all, thanks to our dear Cinco. :bighug:

Harvey has been a bit lost since the girls crossed - goes upstairs a lot more than he used to and just wanders around, like where did everybody go? I don't think he realizes Cinco is gone yet - he's used to his coming and going to vet appointments. Even though Harvey wasn't exactly friends with any of the other cats, they were a part of his world, and you know how cats hate change. He's asking for, and getting a lot of extra loving. Even Mark has picked him up and hugged him a couple of times, and you can just see the shock on Harvey's face! Better get used to it, buddy. You're an only cat now and we need kitty cuddling!

I don't know what to make of Harvey's numbers. He's eating fine. He had the missed shot on Friday and we did a BCS last night (because he was running so low and we knew we'd be gone 6-7 hours), but look at him in the lagoon again today! :D He's really surfing nicely. I could get used to this! Wouldn't it be nice if we could get him down to 1.0 unit before his next vet appointment (anti-jinx)! Of course, then they'd think they were right. :confused::rolleyes:

I've got some surplus meds I'd like to offer to anyone that needs them. I have two and a half bottles of Zobaline and a small quantity of Felimazole (10.5 tablets as Cinco was only on 1.25mgs twice a day). Harvey doesn't need either of these, and I'd hate for them to go to waste. Please PM me if you can use them.

I'm sorry we missed Ivana's party, but we're so happy for her and Tara & DH, and excited for Gill & George and Judy & Boomer as they continue their trials. We need happy news around here, so keep up the good work, guys!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug:

Thank you, again, everyone. We love our L&L Land family!!! :kiss:
Tricia, I am glad that Harvey's numbers look so good! No doubt he doesn't know where everyone is just yet. Again, I am so very sorry about Cinco. I only hope that I can be as strong as you, Black Kitty's mom, Dawn, Suki and all of the others that have lost their fur kids when Shoes time comes. Hope that all of your memories bring a smile to your heart soon!
 
(((Tricia))) I am glad Harvey is giving you a reason to smile today. He's looking great. Actually pretty awesome considering the recent skip. Is this on the reduced pred dose?

Thinking of you today. :bighug::bighug:
 
Nice numbers, Harvey! And get used to the loves!
Still sending vines and love your way :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks for visiting us, Elise, Carla, Jayla, Sandi, Rhiannon, Wendy, Chrys, Suzi and Karen.

@Wendy&Neko :facepalm: Why didn't it occur to me that it might be the reduced Pred??? Yeah, he's been down to 2.5mg per day since Friday (since I spaced and gave him the second dose Thursday night when we should have skipped it). Maybe that explains it. Whatever it is, as long as it's not bad, I'll take it.:woot:

@Shoeskitty , I agree that there has been too much sadness here lately. I'm so glad we have some OTJ trials to cheer on and one completed one to celebrate. As we all grieve each others' losses, so do we celebrate each others' victories. That's what families do! :bighug:
 
Last edited:
Keep up the great work Harvey!!!

Your beans need something to smile about and those numbers are just the thing!!

Cinco didn't miss Ivana's party...he stopped by to say Goodbye to China and she sent him off with all her love :bighug:
13020290_10153425989741254_1160572560_n.png


Now we know where all China's lipstick went @Tara & Ivana ...she gave one last kiss to her best boy
 
((((Tricia & Mark))))

I'm at a loss for words. I'm so so sorry. L&LL doesn't feel the same without Cinco. What a special boy, with such special beans. My heart is hurting with yours. I'm sending lots of love, vines, and prayers :bighug::bighug::bighug:
:rb_icon:
 
Yo Deputy Harvey, I know that Deputy Cinco is very proud of you. You did good work in the lagoon today. Now, take care of your beans tonight. They need you!
~ LagoonMeister Rusty

Sending lots of hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Earlier Today
AMPS: 141
AM+4: 81
AM+5: 86
AM+6: 86
AM+8.25: 67
AM+9: 70
AM+10: 95

I thought, now that I only have one cat to report on, I wouldn't have to take stuff out of the subject line. Silly me. :facepalm::rolleyes:


Not eating, just when I need him to eat :banghead::banghead::banghead:. Gave him some Ondansetron and Cypro. I really don't want him to earn a reduction this soon, so I'm going to carb him up... if he'll eat it. :nailbiting:
 
Good to see Harvey strutting his stuff at the Lagoon. Boy he kept you busy with at PJ party, looks like Ivana's OTJ bash wasn't enough for him!!

Thanks for the good wishes, I hope we get there.
more :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: because they are never enough.
 
You're right, @Gill & George, Harvey isn't done partying. He is being very stubborn right now and insisting on surfing in the 70s. Normally I would be delighted, but right now I could really use some sleep, so I'd rather he get a little closer to shore.
 
I hope Harvey comes up a little so you can get some sleep. It always helped me to have other kitties around to love on. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It is wonderful to see some happy news from your house ( although I'm sure you are tired). Sending lots and lots of vines of strength and comfort to you , Mark, and Harvey. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top