4/17 Guinness |PMPS 325|+3 283|+4 285|+5.5 377 question

Status
Not open for further replies.

linda and guinness

Member Since 2009
Well, still hovering in the 300's. By his PMPS it will have been 6 cycles, should I bump him up to 2.25 or 2.5? I can monitor tonight, but once Monday hits, I'm not here to do the +3 to +9 during the day.

Drinking a lot of water this am, but it has been hot here. Will try and test for Ketones if I can catch him peeing.
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AMPS 369 Dosing ?

I doesn't sound like you are shooting the same dose consistently. Even a drop extra can make a difference. It won't be 6 cycles until tomorrow but you've been jumping between 2.0 and a fat 2.0u for the last few cycles.
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AMPS 369, +5 379 Dosing ?

I've actually been very consistent, accept for last night. It's always been the fat 2.0 (which I am anal about keeping exactly the same). I only did a normal 2.0 last night because I was going to be gone all night. Today was a fat 2.0 again. It's virtually impossible to be exact every time especially if even a drop makes a difference, since you can sometimes you have a bubble you can't see, etc.

I got the +5, but can't get another until +10. It's better for me to change his dosage at the PM shot because I am usually around more to see how it affects him. I can keep him at the fat 2.0 for the next couple of rounds, but I'm basing my question on the fact that the protocol says if they hover in the 300's maybe I should be changing it earlier, like 4 cycles.
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AMPS 369|+5 379|+10 363 Dose ??

Still looking for dosing advice for tonight's PMPS. Should I switch to 2.25 or 2.5 this evening to see if I can get some movement?

AMPS 369
+5 379
+10 363
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AMPS 369|+5 379|+10 363

was there anything different about the cycle when he hit 129? Was he sick or not eating or anything unusual? It looks to me as though he is still bouncing from that 129. You don't want to increase until you are sure the bounce has cleared. That can take up to 72 hours, so I would hold the dose.
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AMPS 369|+5 379|+10 363

Thanks Libby,

I don't mind holding the dose, but I'm having a hard time believing that 129 wasn't some sort of mistake or bad reading. I tested him an hour later and he was back in the 270 range. Plus, just an hour before that 129, he was 292. I've never had a "mistake" reading, but this seemed so odd. I wish I had thought to test again right away (I will next time I get a low number like that), but I didn't, so I won't really know.

I will hold the dose and see what happens over the next couple of days.
 
Re: 4/17 Guinness AM369|+5 379|+10 363|PMPS 325

AMPS 369
+5 379
+10 363
PMPS 325

Tested negative for ketones again today. He's actually peeing on command. I take him out to his litter box, shake it a little and say, "go pee." And he does! Of course it's usually around the time he normally would pee, but it's really helping with getting the tests.

Hoping tonight's numbers will slowly creep down into the 200's.
 
AMPS 369
+5 379
+10 363
PMPS 325
+3 283
+4 285
+5.5 377?? How does this pop up so quickly from the 285 at +4. What is happening inside his little body for it to do that? I fed him after this reading (His normal meal time), not after the +4. He only got a small bite-sized piece of chicken after his +4 test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top