4/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 73 +2 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 97 3rd cycle .75u
+.5: 92
+1: 58
+1.5: 70
+2: 81
+2.5: 43
+3: 43
+3.5: 70
+4.5: 110
+7: 74
+9: 86
+10.5: 101
PMPS: 112 1st cycle sk .75u NEW DOSE
+1: 105
+2: 104
+3: 92
+4: 102
+6: 246


Happy Sunday LL! Spring is in the air in Tucson....it's beautiful out...the birds are singing! What a day to open all the doors and windows and get the spring breeze.
We're sending healing vines to all who need them today and congratulatory hugs to Karrie and Patrick as they welcome their new babies, Victoria and Fergie!!! We wish you all many, long, healthy, happy years of love.

Gracie is doing lovely today. She gave me lots of cuddles and purrs in bed this morning and totally enjoyed her back scritches. She's wandering the house now...looking for trouble? Well...trouble is hanging upside down out of the whole in one of the kitty jungle gyms this morning staring at me with his bush baby eyes. :lol: :lol: Gracie had a great cycle yesterday up until the confused_cat confused_cat at +6 last night. We reduced her dose; thank Heavens for those with experienced eyes on SSs because I never picked out that she was clearing bounces and going below 50 immediately. So paws crossed on the reduction; waiting SIX cycles for bounces to clear!! Yes we can!!
Ever since Gracie came to live with us as a tiny one, when she jumps on the bed to snuggle in, she always announces her presence with a little cooey chirp..."HERE I AM!!". It's one of my favorite things about her....well, everything is my favorite thing about her.

Hope you all have a great day. I'm going to see if I can get all these durn plants in pots and in the ground today so minimal condo visiting.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242

Hi Marjorie & Gracie, good luck on the reduction dose. I love the snuggles and purrs in bed and the sounds they make to announce their presence. I hope by today you are feeling better. It's a sunny day here, too. Have fun with your gardening.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242

I don't know why our two decided to go back up after last night. I wonder what they got into! It looks like she is coming down now.

I hope you get the gardening done. But you said it was going to be 90º? Take it easy!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125

Yeah Baby Gracie...keep coming down outta that bounce!!!

Hi Ann and Ann: I'm tickled to see her coming down; I think, Ann, that Gracie went up because she got a 43 yesterday and it was a bounce from that.
Truth be told....still not back to normal. I feel better in the mornings but no appetite. I make myself eat a little and then wish I hadn't. But I have to get this done
today....most of it is under the mesquite trees and there is a lovely breeze.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +5 116

Gracie is looking good now. I hope you got your gardening done. I'm hoping to get motivated here any minute. :roll: Have a great Sunday guys! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +5 116

Hi guys - nice cycle so far for Gracie - not a bad bounce, and she is clearing it rather quickly, Go Gracie! Very nice +5. I hope she likes the dose reduction!

Glad you are better, hope you will be 100% soon. Good luck with the plantings. I should be doing that too, but dang! it is 45 out there, and although we have sun (well some) it is soggy soggy soggy!

Gracie!!!!!! HEADS UP!!!!! Full Fish Moon Party tonight at Attie's!! Grab your stuff! We are fishing for steelhead! uhhhhh..... whatever fish they are... and grilling them fresh outta da water, and other stuff too. See you, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +5 116

Gracie is giving you a lovely cycle today. Nothing rapid or scuba about those numbers today.

Hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +5 116 +7 118

Oh my darling girl...thank you!!! What a lovely 2nd cycle on your new dose!! I'm hoping that it also holds true that there is no shed action in this second dose since she is at a small amount. Right now...she is trying diligently to figure out how to get her darling little face in the dried chicken treat bag....that girl is THINKING!!! :lol:

Well...I got the front yard done and it pretty much whipped my patootie; my stamina is certainly not back yet. I think I'm going to rest, water the plants I haven't put in in the backyard and worry about them next week. The javelina decided to shred my Sunday paper today...it looked like confetti :lol: :lol: THe front part of the property is native desert with landscaping rock and the little round tailed ground squirrels come out like crazy in the spring. They were all over the place and they are cheeky little buggers....following me around, chirping at me, and once I filled all the water pans it was like Sunday at the pool...they flocked over to them and were having nice "swims"...as much as they can swim in the trays (which are just large trays that you put under plants to catch the water).

Hi Maria: hope you get your wish list done today; I'm sure it puts a whole 'nother slant on things when you don't have to test!!! Really am very happy for you and Choco!

Beth: uh-huh....you know those nice blue surfs!!! I'm hoping that with the lower dose, maybe we won't see so much extreme; her bounces are definitely not quite as high or long. Come on down PSs!!!

Michelle: 45 in April? Well I would definitely take advantage of that and curl up with BanannieMannie and the civvies with some Starbucks hot chocolate...and yes with whipped cream!! And we REALLY hope she holds this reduction...YES SHE CAN!!! She is nodding her head at me :lol:

Hey Mannie...I'd love to go but I don't like to get my paws wet...I just had my claws done! Tobey would love to learn how to fish....we could let him do all the work!!! See you soon.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +5 116 +7 118 +10 85

And there she goes dropping on me again at the end of her cycle as she really breaks the bounce. I'm never certain whether to feed that or not. Sometimes I feed it and she sores; sometimes I feed it and she still tanks. Any thoughts? BTW, if she stayed at this number, I am totally fine shooting 85...I just hate shooting a dropping number below 60 coming out of a bounce; I've done it and I know I have to get her right up before she onsets...but I don't like it.....Ideas??? Thanks!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 ????

I got nothing advice-wise...and, based on my shot tonight, you don't want my advice!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glad you got half the plants in... the others will wait!! Love Gracie's little announcements. Willie is only chatty about fuds... one of the things I miss about Miss Belle was her chatty cathiness.

Hope you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 ????

i wouldn't feed this. let's see what gracie will do on her own.
it's possible you'll end up shooting a reduced dose tonight, but that's ok if it happens.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85

Thanks Jill. I'll get a +11 since she is usually pretty close to her +11 at PMPS. Surf this, Gracie, so we can keep you going girl!! BTW, +11 for me is 9:30 EDT.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85

Glad you are feeling better Majorie.

A chirping kitty.....Gracie sounds so sweet. I wish some of her sweetness would rub off on my Spice Girl~Curry.

Gracie is having a wonderful day.....Go Gracie.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60

And where she goes is ddoooowwwnnnnnn. I knew it. And she'll probably make a liar out of me and keep going down. I'll recheck in 45 mins so you'll have a chance to let me know what to do, please? Also, if I need to shoot a reduced dose tonight, please let me know if it is just for tonight and, if so, what I take her back up to tomorrow. I am curious....if there is a "full" shed and I shoot a reduced dose, wouldn't the shed still keep her fairly active tonight anyway in other words would shooting a reduced dose minimize the effects on the pm cycle? Thanks!! Got to give civvies squids. Be back in 45 with her +almost 12. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60

nice job, go Gracie! Looking forward to the next number.

Yes, if she has a full shed and you shoot a reduced dose, tonight would probably still be active (unless you shoot a very reduced dose, then maybe not as much). My approach with Lucy was usually just to shoot at +12 even if it was dropping. I knew the food would probably make her surf, and I knew if the food *didn't* make her surf that I would monitor like crazy and let her earn the reduction. Gracie might be trying to earn another reduction soon, but let's see.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60

and there she goes! Another signature Gracie move. Good luck, and I can't wait to see what she does.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +4 125 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60

Michelle: yes...my girl does it her way!!

Libby: Understand...I've done that many times before with this girl so I would just try and get her bumped up a little bit with food so by onset, she's at a safe number ....and then test, test, test. Man I hope Mike gets home tonight :lol: :lol: Remote...but I can hope.

Be back in 15.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

Yep...she made a liar out of me. So...feeding and now what?
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

Couple hours...but one would be better...still getting over the gunk.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

I hear ya on the gunk. Hopefully it won't take long for her to turn around.

My preference is usually to stall instead of BCS. How about you? Actually my preference is usually to SHOOOOOOOT at +12, but not in the 40's!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

Absolutely my preference is to stall and not shoot a BCS. But she keeps doing this to me....just did it yesterday morning. Do you think she needs less juice as in reduction or too soon---I just reduced her to sk .75u last night after only 3 cycles on the .75u? I remember you said you brought Lucy down too fast the first time by shaving her doses quickly. Each reduction has been about a drop.

Oops...not yesterday morning...one before where I had to stall.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

we were kind of expecting her to come down the dosing scale quickly again once she hit her breakthrough again. This bounce only lasted a few hours - yeah! I think she is ready for another shave once she starts going up.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +10 85 +11 60 +11.75

Just rechecked about 20 mins after feeding and she's at 40. I can probably shave a little drop and do a f .50 or do you think I should just take her to .5u? Thanks Libby.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40

Libby??? Rechecked about 20 mins after feeding and she's at 40. I can probably shave a little drop and do a f .50 or do you think I should just take her to .5u? Thanks Libby.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40

she ate a little after the 44, right?

I like the sound of 0.50, if that's a drop or two less than you're shooting now.

FYI, when I took Lucy down too fast, it wasn't by shaving. For a few days I was reducing on every cycle, and some of them weren't "earned." I went from 2 units to 1 unit in 3-4 days and that didn't hold. Lucy just wasn't ready yet then, and I made it too hard on her. I don't think Gracie is in that situation at all.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +2 242 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40

SHe ate her 6% after the 44 and I fed her a little more after the 40...too close to the 30s although she's already getting a reduction.

.5u sounds good to me, too...it's about a drop/half less than what I'm shooting now. I think the f.5u is too small of a drop...she could prove me wrong but I'd rather try her at the .5u since these drop by drop shaves are running me ragged :lol: :lol: Thanks for the clarification on Lucy.

Getting ready to retest.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40 +12.5 5

Think I'll wait another half hour and make sure she is coming up on her own...it will have been 45 mins since she last ate.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40 +12.5 5

I'm good if you want to go to bed. We have a plan. The only thing I can think of is if Gracie disagrees with that plan. I can stall for two hours but after that...I'll just skip the shot if she wants to drop back down and hang in the 40s. Sound good?
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40 +12.5 5

just watching the master work. you go marjorie! does your relief team arrive soon?
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40 +12.5 5

don't give her any ideas!

Yep, if she wants to surf 40s then I would skip. Hopefully she didn't read that.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie AMPS 296 +7 118 +11.75 44 + 12.25 40 +12.5 5

She didn't...59 at +13. Shooting .5u and feeding 6%with 14% gravy...I'll do a +.5 and get her up before onset.

Thanks so much LIbby. Get some sleep.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 59

Hi Michelle: back where we were before I raised her too fast so now...I will patiently wait out any bounces :lol:

Christie: two words...VERY BRAVE....ok...and great job of getting him up.

Hey Julie...yes....Libby is a MASTER and she walked me through my very first low numbers.

Not sure if Mike will get in tonight. His trip ends at about the same time as the last flight to Tucson leaves Las Vegas so there isn't much wiggle room. And I overdid it a bit today so....pooped.

Sorry all...I'd like to do condos but this is the first time I've actually had an appetite so I'm going to grab some soup before I have to test.
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +.5 53

Hmm...mighta shot too soon....extra gravy and karo.

Michelle: got my new patience pants on....plan to wear them the next 72 hours :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +.5 53 +1 73

Hi Marjorie,
I have no idea how you're managing Gracie's numbers and still with the gunk, but you're doing fantastic! This has been a wild ride and it must be nerve racking to measure those small dosecreases.

Good thoughts for you both, and I hope DH gets home soon to help you!
 
Re: 4/17 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 73 +2 102

Thanks Sandy. Gracie has had us on "Mr. Toad's Wild Ride" since early on....hate to think we're getting used to it. :lol: As far as managing her numbers when I've been sick...well, no choice. And I'm a good power napper.

Yay..Mike just called..he made the flight! He's probably going to be happy to see that I may have bumped her up too much. Hope not...hope she'll come down nice and slow and have a great curve tonight. Please baby please!
 
Yay on Mike! When is Gracie's "onset?" Is that when the dose starts working at +3 or so? Or do you mean her nadir at +6. I'm still trying to figure it all out.
 
Hi Sandy...where is your condo?? I couldn't find either for yesterday today...but I am tired so....

Yes...onset is when the insulin kicks in and nadir is the peak. Gracie usually onsets between 2 and 3...sometimes after 3. Her nadir jumps around. For a long time, it was at +6 but lately I can't figure it out.

Well...looks like I overcarbed her :oops: :oops: Should have known that gravy and karo even at 53 would be too much with a dose reduction and a stalled shot. I'm headed for bed and Mike will be here shortly to take up where I left off.

Ni Ni.
 
Me too, off to bed. Thanks for the info, Marjorie! I didn't have a condo today or yesterday--too busy--just trying to visit condos tonight, to keep up with these kitties who like to shake things up--like someone we know... ;-) Anyway, sleep well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top