4/17 Ducia AMPS 86, sk 1U, +1 81, +2 40, +2.5 58, +3 53, +3.5 73, +4 63, +5 56, +6 62, +7 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Hello everyone,

Happy Monday!

I just shoot at the Green number :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:.

I already done it before and with larger dose but still I am scared.
Ducia ate well. She is currently on zero carbs food but I probably will be giving her some 4% later in the cycle depending on her readings. I hope she won't do her dives today.

Did I do the right thing?:nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Hello everyone,

Happy Monday!

I just shoot at the Green number :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:.

I already done it before and with larger dose but still I am scared.
Ducia ate well. She is currently on zero carbs food but I probably will be giving her some 4% later in the cycle depending on her readings. I hope she won't do her dives today.

Did I do the right thing?:nailbiting::nailbiting:
There's a first time shooting on a green for all of us. Test again at +1 and +2 to see how she's doing. You know what to do if she's dropping too much. Congratulations!
 
As long as she's eating well and you can monitor, then I say yes, that was the right thing to do! Chances are she'll be on her way up from last night's greens soon, but maybe she'll decide to surf some more for you. :D

Ducia is looking good!
 
Hi Tanya.

Yes, as long as you can monitor, you did the right thing. The best way to get them used to lower numbers and slow down the bouncing is to keep them in low numbers as much as possible. Shooting low does that.

Congratulations on shooting your lowest preshot so far!

boshand.gif
 
LOL.:D
Thank you Tricia!
Ducia just hit 40.
I gave 1 teaspoon of gravy, only gravy, from the 13% carbs can and 2 tsp of 4% Friskie pate.
Will retest in 30 min.
 
Whoa there, Ducia!!! No need to be out that deep this early! Turn around and head for shore, please.

Carb her up, Tanya. She's earned a reduction and it's early in the cycle. I'll be watching for your next test.
 
Bg 58 30 min after 2 tsp 4% pate and 1 tsp 13% gravy.
I expected above 60 but it is within 10-20 points that I heard is normally recommended.
When should offer her some more food?
Should I offer gravy alone this time, and not solid food?
I heard it was good to alternate: test give gravy alone wait test and then a bit of solid food.
Is that good plan?
 
Thank you!
Trying to do my best and although it is not the first time she goes low is still..nerve wrecking.:blackeye:
:coffee:
Would that be wise to offer slightly higher carbs content next time a solids are offered? I used 4% at +2 but I have also %5 and %6.
 
Last edited:
BG 63 @+4, 1 h after tablespoon of 13% gravy.

Gave her 2 tsp 0% with water, it is her reg feeding time. I gave smaller amount to promote "surfing".

I am counting her food/caloric intake and that makes me ask another question:
Do I count 4 teaspoons of gravy from 13% can as a whole meal?

Reason: there are 9 teaspoons of her zero carbs food to be eaten to keep up with her weight. So, minding the dinner of 3 tsp at +8 I still have 6 tsp=2 TBS to be spread in 3 and a half hours. It sounds like a lot unless I can subtract the TBS of gravy.
I hope the question makes sense.:)
 
Are you concerned about her gaining weight? If not, I wouldn't worry too much about the extra calories today. It's not like it happens every day. You can maybe subtract a little from her regular amount, but I won't pull back too much or she'll be hungry. Just remember, you're not even half way through this cycle yet, so she could drop again and need more food or gravy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top