Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday 4/16: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...9-5-75-273-8-5-238-10-75-244-pmps-240.228414/
Well, unless Disco gets a green today, tomorrow it will be time for an increase. The last time we tried to go up to three units, it only lasted 24 hours before I had to go down again so I’m a bit apprehensive. The sticky info says “Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.”.
I’m not sure if any of the tinkering I’ve done with his snacks at test time have made any difference at all in his numbers, and I think I recall reading that you shouldn’t feed after the nadir, but I’m still having trouble deciding where the heck that is for Disco on a daily basis, but maybe I’ll feed in the mornings at test times and not in the PM’s and see if that makes a difference. Any suggestions appreciated!
Today’s photo of Disco is in a cute little striped hoodie, but it’s supposed to be close to 80 today, but it still gets chilly at night, so I guess that I won’t pack this up in his winter gear yet, HaHaMeow!
Well, unless Disco gets a green today, tomorrow it will be time for an increase. The last time we tried to go up to three units, it only lasted 24 hours before I had to go down again so I’m a bit apprehensive. The sticky info says “Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.”.
I’m not sure if any of the tinkering I’ve done with his snacks at test time have made any difference at all in his numbers, and I think I recall reading that you shouldn’t feed after the nadir, but I’m still having trouble deciding where the heck that is for Disco on a daily basis, but maybe I’ll feed in the mornings at test times and not in the PM’s and see if that makes a difference. Any suggestions appreciated!
Today’s photo of Disco is in a cute little striped hoodie, but it’s supposed to be close to 80 today, but it still gets chilly at night, so I guess that I won’t pack this up in his winter gear yet, HaHaMeow!

