4/17 DAVIDSON PMPS 193, +2-167, +5 - 115. +6 -118, +9.5 - 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
I need advise ASAP, Davidson amps is 88 and if I give him the full 2.75 dose he will drop and possibly hypo..........Do I reduce by .25 or .50??

Not sure if this is a 911, but will get your attention and I will change it

Have to shoot within 5 min.

Thanks
Shawna
 
I went back 4 yrs ago, he was on same 2.75 dose and I gave him full shot and he was okay...........but he was already doing tons of greens. I could do full shot, I am here, but not sure if its worth the risk
 
The idea is he will stay flat and you want these low preshots to see what he can do on this dose. He’s othe rise and that’s what’s important, you’re not shooting a falling number. Keep in mind you also have a little time to get his numbers up before onset if that is needed, but since he’s on the rise, I think it will be fine. :D
 
TY Bellasmom, I had a seniors moment (although far from being a senior) and forgot to wait and retest when amps is low compared to previous numbers.

Also, thanks to WENDY&TIGGY..........I checked my log book (good reason we should all keep records forever) and shot him at an even lower number.

I am now reading the "shooting at low numbers" to refresh my 4 year old mind...............I think this is the dose!!

Again - THANK YOU TO THIS SITE!! So much info and people always there to help!
Shawna
 
Wow, 1 month to the day of starting insulin Davidson has possibly figured it out..........two greens with two tests............I guess I have to take into account he is 80 yrs old and perhaps a bit slower LOL.

Another snowy day here, totally nuts this weather! Wishing you all a purr-fectly good day!
Shawna
 
Hi. A few comments. With TR you can shoot anything over 50 although I must confess when I got a number in the 50’s I’d stall and retest. Your previous ss is good to look at for confidence building but won’t predict what will happen today, lol. Cats are unpredictable. Heck, around here Max’s nickname was Mr. Unpredictable. An 88 is totally fine to shoot provided you can intervene if necessary. Good job shooting.

You might want to add TR to your signature.
 
Tnx, I'll adjust my signature.....

I tested Davidson at +3.5 after he at 1/4 can FF.........I wanted to see how much food would spike him since it's been a while doing this (2014) and he's still in the green so all is good.
 
Yes. Nice surf. That’s what often happens e crept when it doesn’t usually when you don’t want a big drop, lol. :eek:
 
Other then a little bounce at +11 last night Davidson had a great day and was 106 at +9.5 when we woke up (for the 3rd time middle of the night) I'm glad I tested him before feeding for the morning as he should hit greens again today with those low bg's - at least low for Davidson.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top