? 4/17 CRYSTAL AMPS 311 PMPS 304 + 3.75 284 - R doesn't seem to be working?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday's R session

Hi L&LL, TGIF

Crystal's R session wasn't as good yesterday as some of the previous trials, she only managed to come down from 301 at AMPS to a brief visit to the blues at +8 of 191 so I decided to repeat the experiment this morning. However, so far, it looks much the same, if not worse and she is back to pink. Grateful for any experienced members' comments on this one as I'm at a complete loss as to how to interpret the results, seems as if the R is losing it's impact for some reason.:(

There appears to be a problem today on my US part of the SS with the formulas, I've contacted Marje as she helped me out of a muddle last week so I hope she will be able to put things right. The World sheet is fine. In the meantime, here is a recap so far today.

311 AMPS
300 +2
257 +4
289 +6.5
304 +8.25

She's pretty quiet but snuggly today, although I don't have a lot of time for cuddles with her unfortunately as we have friends arriving tomorrow for the weekend and I'm busy in the kitchen. Crystal did eat some cold beef last night, along with her raw mix, but I wouldn't have thought that would have affected her BG but who knows, she's a cat :cat:

bbl
 
If you can monitor, I'd try again. It's all data gathering. Even if it just prevents numbers from going higher, the R will be doing some good. It could have been that she'd be flat pink without the R today.

Plain cold beef should be fine - lucky Crystal!
 
@Wendy&Neko , Thanks Wendy, I'm home so I'll give it another go in the morning..... and paws crossed for better results. I've noticed a considerable thickening of the area under her scruff, and a slight resistance when I inject - would this be affecting the absorption of the R? I've been told to only shoot the R in her scruff. Also the same thickening in her shoulder areas where I shoot the Lev, I'm running out of places to shoot, flank shots are no good as she can spin round and give me a good nip. Also she seems very "snuffly" in her nose and mouth the last few days, like she has a cold, but I suppose its the acro causing the soft tissues to enlarge, I'm worried it's eventually going to affect her breathing/swallowing - something else to worry about. :(
 
Just because the numbers didn't fall doesn't mean it isn't working. (It took me a minute to accept that too.)

It never hurts to trying again. The more data you have, the more comfortable you will be in shooting R and leaving her to run an errand.
 
@Suzanne & Cobb(GA) thanks for looking in on us. I must admit I was out for two and a half hours this morning, longer than I thought I would be, and I was having kittens worrying about getting back - I must have caught every person that was on a go-slow snail's pace, either in the supermarket or driving home. When I got back, there she was, fast alseep on one of the outside chairs under the terrace, calm as can be.......and tested at 289.

Marje has very kindly fixed my SS but every time I copy a line from the US sheet when I use the R, to the separate R page, it seems to mess up the formatting. Marje says she thinks other members probably look at the normal US sheet anyway, to see the whole picture, when advising on R so from now on I shan't update that extra page. I'll make myself an XL spreadsheet just so that I can check my doses at certain BG levels, especially at AMPS when there is no one around to guide me and I can make a quick comparison without having to scroll through the whole SS. Brain doesn't function that well at 06.00, at least not until I get some coffee on board.
 
You gotta be able to get out and still have a life!

I didn't even know you had another page in the ss - i never looked for anything. I just go to the regular ss page and look for the R trials. It is nice that you've colored them a different color so they stand out.

I'd be tempted to try 3u on the next 300+ number, depending on the context. Not if the 300+ is a number that's much lower than whatever the last test was - ie, if you have a 400+ and the next test is 300+, I wouldn't increase the R dose on that.
 
I knew you had a second sheet, but admit I didn't look at it. But if it is helpful to you, keep logging in it..since you're logging in both anyway.

I agree with Julie. I wonder what 3uR would do.
 
Thanks Julie and Suzanne for your recommendations, the plan was for R this morning but I feel so dreadful I'm going straight back to bed for a good few hours so Crystal has a semi day off. Shall certainly bear in mind the R increase for next time. AMPS was 268, will catch up later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top