4/17 Cosmo AMPS 486, +6 405

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thebigfuzz, Apr 17, 2021.

  1. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Last post:
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-15-cosmo-amps-324.246192/#post-2778005

    Busy times at work :confused:

    Cosmo is doing well, he is loving the warm weather and went for a nice leash walk today earning some exercise points! Sunny and warm/hot out here in BC today.

    His regular wet food (RC intense beauty 13%) has been really hard to get lately, so we are trying a new food mixed in to see how it goes. It is Wellness beef and chicken which is 4% carbs, so we are watching him in case it drops him. Hopefully no allergic reaction! Paws crossed!
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hope Cosmo slides down for you and hope work settles down too :bighug:

    BTW, is this the food you switched to - link? If so, it just caught my eye as I fed Jax Wellness Complete Chicken and realized the carbs on Dr. Pierson's chart are outdated for it (well, for the Wellness brand in general). Wellness publishes it's nutritional information (hurray!) - I ran the chicken and beef through Marje's carb calculation and it came out to less than 1% (0.88%).

    Paws crossed for no allergic reaction to the food - have a good night :bighug:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Hi Tanya
    Lucky Cosmo going out for a leash walk.
    I’m just wondering why you are doing SLGS instead of TR.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  4. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    That’s the one, yep. Look at us trying low carb!

    Hopefully no BM issues either. Lol.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  5. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Kibble.

    He eats a little bit of RC gastrointestinal fiber response for his megacolon. We have weaned grim down to 10 pieces per day, unless his BG is low or a big drop. So far no issues in the #2 dept!

    If we eventually get down to none, we can do TR at that point. :)
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    lol :joyful::joyful::joyful: btw, if Cosmo does well with the Wellness food, they sell the pates in larger cans (12.5oz) and it saves a few cents per ounce. I bought Jax's cans from Chewy.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  7. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I missed the dry in the signature!
    It’s hard when there are other issues as well as FD
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  8. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    That is so true! He is really hard to regulate and seems to be the longest bouncer I’ve seen :confused: He is happy though! Purry, and active and doing well, so we take that as a win! :bighug:
     
  9. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Good to know! Our civvie Jasper seems to like it too!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page