4/17 Champ AMPS 407, PMPS 377, +2 341, +4 303

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307

He's trying he's trying!!! Come on down Champ...you are almost to sunny yellow! Have a great Sunday, Patty.
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307

Happy Sunday, Champ. Now you be a good boy and make Patty happy. Climb down from up there and show her that you know how to do it. Patty, can you stand it....Good day, bad day, good day, bad day. You've got great endurance as does every one here! Hope his numbers come down a bit and we can post happy comments! Talk soon.
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +4 254

Not terrific, but not terrible either. I'm going to spend the afternoon eating sushi with my daughter and then walking around Town Square window shopping!!! Can't wait. It's supposed to be 92 today, but since I'm used to 115 here, I think I can handle it. :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +4 254

Good job coming down Champ! Hope you have a great day with your daughter eating sushi and window shopping Patty. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +4 254, +6 238, +10 353

I just got home...had a GREAT time with my daughter... and here's Champ, sleeping in the closet of the spare room, looking at me with his sleepy blinky eyes. He's sooo sweet looking!!! And then I check his BG. Oh goodness!!! I'm leaning toward keeping him on the 1.5U for one more day to see if this is a bounce or if I do need to increase to 1.75U...any input from anyone??
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +4 254, +6 238, +10 353

It looks like a bounce, and I would wait for dosing advice. Why don't you put "dose advice?" in your subject line to get some experienced eyes on Champ's SS. You are now in the 7th cycle on this dose and those blues you got yesterday certainly contributed to today's numbers.

So nice that you had a fun day with your daughter. Have a good evening, too,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +6 238, +10 353 DOSE ADVICE

Ella, have a great evening yourself!!! I seriously would pay good money for Champ to have a spreadsheet that looks like Rusty's!!! :-D
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +6 238, +10 353 DOSE ADVICE

I agree with Ella. This looks like a bounce, so I would wait it out. Also, we usually hold doses a little longer once they start getting blues, just to be sure we don't increase too fast. Nice to see a breakthrough!
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, 2+ 307, +6 238, +10 353 DOSE ADVICE

Libby, I saw your post in Gus' condo about Humulin R. I'm curious...is Humulin R used together with Lantus or instead of Lantus? What are the indications that you should start it and what are you trying to accomplish when using it? Is there a protocol or something to read about this? Thanks for any info you have :smile:
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, PMPS 377 - DOSE ADVICE?

Patty, we don't use R very often here. Mostly it is used by the cats with high dose conditions (like acromegaly or IAA) or sometimes by cats with ketones. It is a very powerful insulin, fast in and fast out of the system. I suggested it for Gus because his numbers are so high that I think we can use it to give him some relief from 500-600s. Hopefully he won't be needing it for long.

R is used as a bolus with Lantus or Levemir, to bring the numbers down into a range where Lantus can work better.
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, PMPS 377 - DOSE ADVICE?

Thanks for the info, Libby. I know we're not nearly at that point with Champ, but I was very curious as to how it's used. Good to know as much as possible!!
 
Re: 4/17 Champ AMPS 407, PMPS 377, +2 341

Hi Julie!!! Oh geez...I'm so tired of being patient!!! I was just thinking of you and Punkin. I hope you had a great weekend!!
 
it must've been kid-seeing weekend! is your daughter close by?

i'm thinking i should stay up and keep checking punkin. isn't it odd that his am+6, pmps and +3 are all the same? not sure what to make of it.

champ sure looks a lot like billy (manouk & billy) - if you get a chance to see her condo from today - at the end she posted a video of him. cute kitters!
 
As a matter of fact, she had written to say that Billy looked like Champ!! We're sure they're long lost brothers.

My daughter attends UNLV here in Las Vegas, but she lives in the dorms since home is about a 30-45 minute drive depending on the time of day. Plus, her job is out by the university, too. But, thank goodness, she's tired of student loans so she's going to move back this summer and stay here until she graduates, or gets a good job, whichever comes last!!! hahaha. I'm glad. i hate a silent house.

I know you're looking for improvement in Punkin's BGs, but, man, I sure wish we had numbers like that. I'm beginning to hate the color pink!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top