4/17/22 Buddy AMPS 115, +4 66 +5 102

Since you and your vet got the same bg numbers you dint need her to do another curve. You have real time numbers from every day. The only thing I disagree with is that we would evaluate the dose in a week instead of two unless he is low enough for a reduction sooner.

I think you should change your method to custom by vet because with our SLGS he has earned a reduction to .25 because his bg has been under 90.
 
Since you and your vet got the same bg numbers you dint need her to do another curve. You have real time numbers from every day. The only thing I disagree with is that we would evaluate the dose in a week instead of two unless he is low enough for a reduction sooner.

I think you should change your method to custom by vet because with our SLGS he has earned a reduction to .25 because his bg has been under 90.
Hi Tiffmaxee, Thank you for your input!
@Bandit's Mom recommended to keep him on .5 for now but maybe that has changed. He hit the lowest number I have seen so far today. Do you think I should start the reduction to .25 tonight or wait another week?
 
If you continue with SLGS I would decrease. If you want to try TR, I would hold the .50. You test enough for TR so if he were my cat I would try it. Yesterday the depot was in play so I see why she said to not reduce although technically if following SLGS he earned a reduction.
 
I would like to stick with slgs. I’m reducing tonight to .25. thank you!!
If he hits below 90 tonight does he get reduced to 0 and if so how many cycles would you wait to do that?
 
Last edited:
@Bandit's Mom recommended to keep him on .5 for now but maybe that has changed.
Hi Patty, just to clarify, I had suggested you not reduce again on the night of 4/14 because it would have been too many back-to-back reductions all at once. It had been only 3 cycles on 0.75U and 2 cycles on 0.5U and the depot would not have adjusted/caught up. A cats insulin needs can and do change which is why we evaluate the dose every week with SLGS - sooner if they earn a reduction.

Congrats on another reduction. Buddy is looking great :-)
 
Hi Patty, just to clarify, I had suggested you not reduce again on the night of 4/14 because it would have been too many back-to-back reductions all at once. It had been only 3 cycles on 0.75U and 2 cycles on 0.5U and the depot would not have adjusted/caught up. A cats insulin needs can and do change which is why we evaluate the dose every week with SLGS - sooner if they earn a reduction.

Congrats on another reduction. Buddy is looking great :)
Thank you so much, Bhooma!
 
Back
Top