4.17.15 Zoey amps (349) PMPS(280)+3(286)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rose

Member Since 2015
GOOD MORNING!
Best night's sleep in weeks! Taking advantage of these higher numbers and catching up on some much needed UNINTERRUPTED sleep. Thinking it's going to be a zippity-do-dah kind of day. You know, blue birds and whistling.

Happy and healing vines headed your way!

Yesterday
 
Zoey had <100 that first cycle before she started enzymes. She started enzymes that pm of that first cycle of the 3.75 dosecrease and she's been >200 at nadir ever since. Do we go up, or hold for 10 cycles because she had that one cycle below 200 before the enzymes? The enzyme numbers are beginning to cause less of a spike as this goes on so maybe we wait and see how it is? OR ... If it's over 300 in the a.m. shoot?

Wanted to put that out there before morning. I'll follow whatever you guys think.
 
Last edited:
I definitely think the pancreapowder is helping. If you notice her numbers at the 3.5 dose, and look at the food (* = .5 ounces and she gets 3 ounces per cycle), she's got some pretty low numbers for the amount of food I'm now feeding her on the front end since she started the enzymes. Makes me all warm and fuzzy inside to think she might be getting more out of all of this after all she's been through. <3
 
I think I'd hold the current dose for another cycle or two.....The blues the other night could have set off a bounce and those can take up to 3 days to clear
 
I think Chris is right that she did bounce from those blues, but it looks to me like she cleared that bounce. Since she's not in a bounce now, unless she gets into green before morning I'd probably increase at amps. I don't think there is a probem with waiting a couple more cycles if you think she might come down, but I'd probably go for tomorrow.

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Thanks, Julie. Her sugar was in the red today and since I really could have gone either way I opted to take that red as a sign to increase. It's the weekend, I'm home, so it's a good time for me to monitor it and see where we go.

We appreciate you both so very much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top