4/16 Toby's AMPS=203 PMPS=117+3=66+5=45+6=53+7=75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Toby's liking going outdoors. He's running around yowling to go out so getting more exercise. We throw a toy cross the lawn and he chases it. His legs are getting a lot stronger. He's looking better on the 17 units compared to the 16.5. Another nice day today Sunny and Warm. About Time.
Take Care,
Peg and Toby
 
Ah, Toby. The great "out!" My Boomer's become a hound for outside time, too. Not much running (harness/leash) but lots of rolling in our red sand. Turns a white kitty orange!

C'mon Toby. Awfully close to a blue start today. How 'bout a little surf there.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Toby's been 1-1/2 hrs with no food and he is coming up will leave out some LC and go to bed.
does this mean he gets another reduction back to 16.5 or do we still hold this dose where he went down to 45?
 
Surf Toby surf! Toby's looking great.:D But he's might be starting to reconsider that 17.0U dose. I think I'd try the 16.5 again. I always worry about a higher depot getting ahead of you so tend to be a bit more cautious with higher doses. Much easier to go back up if the reduction fails.
 
I might see where he is in the morning. After the last time, I don't think he needs to go down to 9 units. If he's lowish in the morning, I might try 2/3 dose this time, which would be more like 11 to 11.5U. If he's bouncing high, you could probably go higher. I only once did the higher reduction to reduce the depot, but Neko was almost always guaranteed to bounce sky high.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top