4/16 Tess AMPS~76 PMPS~90 +2~70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
4/15 Condo

GOOD morning, LL! Will ya look at that! I think Tess means business this time. :-D

WCR All Ps in place, of course she waited till after I'd checked the litterbox and cleaned it to poo. We're back at 6:00am and the coffee isnt ready yet. Be back after ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76

Will you look at that beautiful number. Tess is doing great - keep it up for a few more weeks and we might have to ship you gum!!
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76

Tess!!!!!!!!!!Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

How amazing Ann at such a terrific number.
((antijinx)) but Max hopes to see Tess over very soon.

Way to go Tess!
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76

Go Tess Go! :-D

If all goes well this weekend (paws crossed), Max will start chewing on Monday. We'll go buy gum in bulk to share with Tess! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 +3~52 +4~51 +5~45 +5:30~57 Eyes!!

RECAP:
  • ☞ At +3 Tess had a 52 and .5oz. mini meal,
    ☞ didn't go down much at +4 probably because of the food did not give more food at this time
    ☞ +5 down to 45 and another .5oz. mini meal, she's acting fine
Will test again at +5:30

Question: Since Tess has had a difficult time holding a lower dose at this point, should we try for the 3 x rule from the original protocol? Also when we do decrease down to fat 0? I'd rather be cautious w/ the decrease and not have to take her back up again because we went too fast. Although this is the first time that she has had nearly all greens for 8 cycles, it still isn't a week on this dose. And 45 isn't that far below 50.

I'm not being a party pooper, I just am worried about backtracking again.

OK this has taken the 30 min to feed her and write up. Testing now...........+5:30~57
Tested again at +6:30~59
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 +3~52 +4~51 +5~45 Eyes!!

Tess really does mean business today! Good thing you were there to watch her! I know next to nuttin' about dosing or about her history but have you tried just shaving a drop? I'd be tempted to try that instead of a full reduction if I was worried about it taking. But if you have the time to watch her, maybe waiting till she dips 3 times would be the better option. Everyone always says to trust your gut... what's it saying?
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 +3~52 +4~51 +5~45 Eyes!!

I got nuttin' on the dosing--we went from .25 to fat 0 (is there really that much difference between a skinny .25 and a fat 0)?

But I wanted to drop in and say Go Tess Go! I'd put in that cute little cheerleader kitty if I knew how... :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 +3~52 +4~51 +5~45 Eyes!!

Yay Tess!!!! awesome day! don't have any dose advice but thnk you guys are doing great, I am sure someone will come along with advice! way to go!!
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65 Eyes!!

Question: Since Tess has had a difficult time holding a lower dose at this point, should we try for the 3 x rule from the original protocol? Also when we do decrease down to fat 0? I'd rather be cautious w/ the decrease and not have to take her back up again because we went too fast. Although this is the first time that she has had nearly all greens for 8 cycles, it still isn't a week on this dose. And 45 isn't that far below 50.

I'm not being a party pooper, I just am worried about backtracking again.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65 Eyes!!

I'm ok with you holding this dose a *little* longer, if that's what you want to do. Not necessarily for 3 times under 50, but IMHO it would be nice to get a couple more green cycles on this dose if she lets us (basically trying to put as much time as possible between that 187 and the dose reduction). I'm always nervous about reductions too, but I think we're going to have to try it again with Tess very soon.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65 Eyes!!

Thanks Libby, I agree she is going to want the reduction soon, maybe early next week. I'd like to make her prove she's serious about it this time. I was too eager before and I think I jumped the gun. With these numbers Tess may even do it again tonight.

One other factor that I hadn't thought about is that we won't be around to test tomorrow from +1.5 to about +10. I am not repeating the disaster of taking her to Santa Barbara with us. How do you think that alters the decision?
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65

Ann & Tess said:
WCR All Ps in place, of course she waited till after I'd checked the litterbox and cleaned it to poo.

More evidence of feline intelligence! :lol:

I admire your patience, Ann! I know Tess will reward it.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65

Tess, your numbers are fabulous! Now get yourself to Max's party. Let's dance!! You can let your mamabean fiddle with your dose while you come out and have some fun!

Stu
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 ...+4~51 +5~45...+8~65

OMG....look at Tess! Ann, these are hard to ignore. She is trying hard to make her point. And been here virtually all day. Any minute now, I'd say..

:RAHCAT Yay Tess!!!

FOR NOW, lIKE ELLA SAID...COME TO THE PARTY.
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 PMPS~90

Thanks, guys. Tess slipped off to the party some time ago. She's still a little shy, probably peeking around a corner at you, Stu. Do you thinks they'll actually come home before Hank's party (anti-jinx) starts?
 
Re: 4/16 Tess AMPS~76 PMPS~90

I think it's going to be one long mobile party. I told Tugger as long as he lets someone poke his ear and update his numbers, and that said numbers stay happy numbers, he can stay out as long as he wants and is welcome.
 
The green continues. Tess isn't eating much tonight. I think she is a little freaked by the feeder, which arrived yesterday. She liked that there were treats in it when it opened though. I think I'll leave it running w/ nothing or a few treats in it so she gets used to it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top