4/16 Rusty PMPS 163, +4.5 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68750

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night. Just before we went to bed last night he had a vigorous, extended play with his tinsel wand and his bell ball. I was happy to see this, since he had spent most of the day sleeping. He ate pretty well yesterday, as long as the "menu" was FF T&G. Last night he ate all of his nighttime food (Wellness Turkey and FF T&G). This morning we are back in yellow and I think that I must conclude that any bounce has cleared. If he doesn't come down today, I will take him up to 1.75 units this evening (trying to compensate for the pancreatitis and the higher-carbs in FF T&G). Rusty was eager for his breakfast this morning and has eaten all of the FF T&G and about half of the Wellness Turkey, so far. He seems to be feeling pretty good and we will see how he does over the course of the day. We had a combing and a "schmooze".
Our weather today is supposed to be blustery (the midwest storms are approaching) and very warm. We are going to take the quilt off our living-room porch door and declare that "spring is here". Rusty will enjoy sitting on the porch again, I think (so will we).

We are keeping Lyresa, her DH and her dear drooler, Harley, in our thoughts and prayers today as Harley begins his journey to the Bridge. Safe passage, brave boy! Carolyn and Tena are always very much in our thoughts. And we continue to send healing vines to Attie, DC, Sid, Rocket, J.D., Ella and all kitties and beans not feeling well.

Wishing everyone a good start to the week,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222

Morning Ella and Rusty, it's so good to hear Rusty is playing and feeling better. Nom nom with the FF T&G, Rusty! I know that is also Maggie's fav food. I hope his numbers do come down on their own. That's getting close to blue. Have a nice day. Any walk today, or maybe too cold?
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222

Good Morning Ella. It's so good to hear that Rusty eats well and loves his turkey fuds. I also love hearing about him playing; what a wonderful sign that he feels good. :-D

It's warm here this morning, in the 70's already, and supposed to get up to 80 today. That sounds nice, but it really means trouble elsewhere....it just isn't natural. I feel for the people in the midwest. It's heartbreaking.

Have a wonderful day. :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222

Hi guys ... I'm glad to see rusty is feeling better and enjoying his FF! It will be nice to officially declare spring is there .. we are having extremely strong winds today .. warm, but to breezy to enjoy it! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

Hi Everyone,
A good day so far. We took the door quilt off the downstairs front porch door, moved the futon, which had been in front of the door in its "winter position", took the director's chairs and camp table out on the porch, vacuumed, and now we are ready for spring (but no longer ready for the spring snows or the "ice kings": May 3, 4, 5). Rusty "helped" and was very excited to see the porch again, and of course had to sit on the futon while we were trying to move it. He's been much more active today and was really enthusiastic about his FF and Wellness lunch (but only ate the FF portion so far!). Now he's taking his "down time". It is HOT here. Maybe we shouldn't have opened the porches. It had been nice and comfortable. Now I'm about to do the spring maintenance on my bikes. There is a ride scheduled for Thursday.

The vet called this morning. Rusty's urinalysis came back and all values are good. Last summer he had struvite crystals, but not any more. The only thing that hasn't come back is the titre. Tomorrow I have to take my car in for servicing and the vet is right next door to the car shop, so I'll pick up Rusty's report then. I told the vet that I was going to raise Rusty's dose this evening because of the pancreatitis and she agreed.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

WooHoo.. second most favorite color!

It got hot here too Ella. I'm thrilled to be able to get out and do some physical labor. I got to pick up trash. :lol:
You gonna bike ride in the snow on Thursday?

Just kidding. :-D Made you go look at the weather channel, didn't I? :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

WOo HOO! Rusty made blue! I am so glad that he is feeling better. And playful too - this is great news.

so it is now officially spring in your house. Mannie was so excited to read that the porches were open again. :cool: :-D How fun to have Rusty help your with the futon.

Seems Rusty really likes his FF food... oh oh: good luck getting him back into the wellness. :-D

very nice to on the urinalysis and his values - looking good Rusty!

YAY!!! - back to the rides too.
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

Yeah, Rusty is following Tess to the blue bayou. Can they both get to the green lagoon today? Please. :mrgreen:
John
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

Great report on Rusty! And he is SUCH a big help with the rearranging too. How would you do it without him? :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167

Good report for Rusty. Daphne is so happy she got out on the deck yesterday. It's actually too hot today to go out I thought, it was 88 in NJ. Tomorrow will be better deck weather, in the 70's!

Good luck on the last test!
 
Re: 4/16 Rusty AMPS 222, +6 167, +10 130, PMPS 163

Nicer numbers for Mr Rusty!!! So happy to hear he is on the mend!!!
He had us so worried..... Heal sweet Boy!
Glad Spring has Sprung upstate!--It was about 70''s here near ocean..Beautful out, too bad I stayed in & slept most of the day!!! Oh well, many nice days ahead--
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Hi again,
We had a really nice time outdoors this afternoon. And Rusty ate all of his food today, even the Wellness! And I did do an increase tonight--to a skinny 1.75 (from a fat 1.5). Looks like it may have made a big difference and perhaps I should have waited another day? In any event, Rusty was clearly feeling better today. I hope he continues to improve.

Thanks for visiting us!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Lyresa's Harley has chosen to remain with his family for a while yet. What a neat boy he is!
 
Oh these numbers are so much nicer! I'm glad to hear Rusty is doing better, playing, eating and getting fresh air.

Hope you all had a lovely day. Rusty may not be at this dose for long :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top