4/16 Rosy PMPS 227/ +5 430/ +5.5 37 Confused w her bg

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68729&p=747967#p747967

Rosy was staying on the purple during the previous 2 days with a bit of yellow yesterday, canbe coming from a bounce?

Today is the start of the 18th cycle of the 1.25u dose, hope she can work more on it. I am confused on the time of her nadir now. Seemed to have shifted to later than +6, if that make sense?

AMPS 405 gave her canned breakfast & 1.25u

:?: Looking at that red makes me wonder if I should immediately give her a dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405 need more dose?

The nadir is not a fixed point. It can be at any time in the cycle. Some cats have an early nadir and some cats have a late nadir. Typically, Gabby's nadir is at around +3 but there have been cycles when her nadir is at +7.

You need to study Rosy's SS. When there's a bounce, it can take up to 72 hours for it to clear. You do NOT want to increase Rosy's dose during a bounce.
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405 need more dose?

Thanks for your reply Sienne.
I would think Rosy has bounced from her green 86 during the 12th cycle. She was in the purple & red since, with little yellow in between. She is now in her 18th cycle & with this morning's AMPS 405, I'd think she had finished her bounce & jump to another higher bg. Or can there be multiple bounce after a green? How would I know if it's a bounce or a need to increase dose? I know the same question has been popping up so often, but those red is really driving us nuts!
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405 need more dose?

Helen:

Rosy got the 83 on the morning cycle of 4/13. So 72 hours is six cycles; the bounce cycles are:
1st: pm cycle 4/13
2nd: am cycle 4/14
3rd: pm cycle 4/14
4th: am cycle 4/15
5th: pm cycle 4/15
6th: am cycle 4/16

So if she doesn't clear the bounce this cycle by coming down into blue or green, then I would increase her dose by .25u. You could do it tonight or wait until tomorrow morning. If she comes down, though, don't increase. OK? :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405 need more dose?

Thanks Marjorie & Gracie.
Hope Rosy can come down into the blue today.
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347need dosecrease?

AM+4 347 entered a purple zone.

Is the weather playing a part on their bg? Summer is here already & it is pretty hot, daily around 28-30 degree. I think unlikely, right?
I have been using the Nature Variety duck canned for Rosy which is supposed to be a no grain LC with 5% vege (pea & carrot)according the list Is that the vege which brought up her bg?

Ye, I believe my little Rosy is innocent! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347 need dosecrease?

That is maybe too much veg for a cat, they don't need their vegies like you and me. I think I recall reading somewhere that you don't want more than 3% veg. Doesn't she like her Whiskas anymore???

I just know she's going to take a dive on you tonight, she always does just at the point that you're going nuts about high numbers :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347 need dosecrease?

Vyktors Mum said:
That is maybe too much veg for a cat, they don't need their vegies like you and me. I think I recall reading somewhere that you don't want more than 3% veg. Doesn't she like her Whiskas anymore???

I just know she's going to take a dive on you tonight, she always does just at the point that you're going nuts about high numbers :lol:

Rosy loves food. Any kind of food will be fine with her. I am still giving her the Wiskas chicken loaf but mixed with a bit of Nature Variety. You know the mother thing; I thought the Nature Variety with a higher price tag should be better for her. Maybe I've screwed up.
Is Vyktors having the Wiskas now?

AM+8 294. She's still staying put in with those figures... :sad:
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347/+8 294 need dosecrease?

Vyktor has gone mad for the Whiskas loaf lately, not at all interested in the very expensive ZiwiPeak
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347/+8 293PMPS 227 need dosecrease

PMPS 227 gave steamed chicken & 1.25u

Can somebody explain why is Rosy's bg getting lower as she approach AM +12 ? Is she getting out of a bounce? But when is her nadir? I am so confused. :roll:
Ive stick with the same 1.25u for the PM dose as i'd like to see how she's doing in the PM session. If no blue or green in the PM, I'll increase 0.25u for tomorrow
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy AMPS 405/+4 347/+8 293PMPS 227 need dosecrease

Hi guys .. aww I wish I knew the right answers to give you, to get rosy back down to nicer numbers .. I can tell you are feeling frustrated and stressed out .. know we all understand .. hang in there, you really are doing great!
 
Re: 4/16 Rosy PMPS 227/ +5 430/ +5.5 371need dosecrease?

Thanks PeterDevonMocha! These furry babies are confusing, arent they?

PM +5 430. I am shocked by the red number at a PM nadir. Gave her food & test again +5.5 371 Is that a meter variance?
Anyway, rosy will be having her dosecrease to 1.5u tomorrow for AM shot
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top