4/16 Morlei AMPS 252 +2 266 +3 276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becky & Morlei

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68791&p=748783#p748783

I was praying we wouldn't have a huge bounce from her going into the lowest numbers yet last night. 252 definitely isn't bad, thought she'd be in the low 300s. Hoping for another awesome day!

And I have to say I'm very excited to watch Ruby's numbers...go Ruby go! You're doing great!!! :-D :-D :-D
 
i saw you backed away from morlei's dose last night - it can be kinda intimidating, but i think you're going to see better results if you stay the course once you see better numbers. that awesome run of blue yesterday - well it was FABULOUS! best yet! i think i would go back to the 7.5 because you're seeing the 7.0 isn't going to do it. with lantus, your dosing is based upon the lowest point - it's a difficult mindswitch to make, i think. but consider that lantus doesn't onset for a couple of hours, so you're shooting the number "later" really. if that makes any sense.

what's the latest you've decided about dental, iaa/acro testing, all of that? did you see a condo from sandy/black kitty today? black kitty had iaa and sandy went something like 6 months before she saw a blue number. she's a wealth of experience and has helped many others.

eta - i should add that Black Kitty went OTJ with sandy's care. i'm sure she'd be happy to help you if morlei has that.
 
julie & punkin said:
i saw you backed away from morlei's dose last night - it can be kinda intimidating, but i think you're going to see better results if you stay the course once you see better numbers. that awesome run of blue yesterday - well it was FABULOUS! best yet! i think i would go back to the 7.5 because you're seeing the 7.0 isn't going to do it. with lantus, your dosing is based upon the lowest point - it's a difficult mindswitch to make, i think. but consider that lantus doesn't onset for a couple of hours, so you're shooting the number "later" really. if that makes any sense.

what's the latest you've decided about dental, iaa/acro testing, all of that? did you see a condo from sandy/black kitty today? black kitty had iaa and sandy went something like 6 months before she saw a blue number. she's a wealth of experience and has helped many others.

eta - i should add that Black Kitty went OTJ with sandy's care. i'm sure she'd be happy to help you if morlei has that.

She had a pretty flat day today so we'll be going back to 7.5 tomorrow...if her numbers stay flat we'll go up to 8u Thursday because DH is off, then 8.5u Saturday because I'm off.

We're going ahead with the dental, scheduled for May 4th to ensure the vet we like will be there. Appointment for bloodwork is April 30th...and I printed out some stuff from Sienne and Gabby's link and have a million questions to ask...I told the vet I'm very scared but want to do everything possible to keep Morlei healthy and maybe help bring down her numbers. I wanted to wait at the clinic but drop-off is at 9am and we were told that the dental could be done as late as 1 or 2 depending on what's going on that day, and then it's three hours minimum in recovery...So I'm just going to be that annoying person that calls every hour to check on her...also taking the day off so I can rush over there if need be.
As for the IAA/Acro testing, I'm not too sure about when we're doing that. I think when we go in for the bloodwork we'll talk to the vet more about it. We'll be getting the tests done, it's just a matter of when. I will definitely keep Sandy and Black Kitty in mind if we get a positive result, we'll need all the help we can get!
 
Becky & Morlei said:
She had a pretty flat day today so we'll be going back to 7.5 tomorrow...if her numbers stay flat we'll go up to 8u Thursday because DH is off, then 8.5u Saturday because I'm off.

When you increase the dose you need to hold that dose for 3 days / 6 consecutive cycles before you increase again so that the dose has a chance to settle in. Because you reduced to 7 today you need to start the cycle count on the 7.5 dose again...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top