Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(MochaMannie is in his element this morning - primo!), and happy Tuesday!
LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: Minty choco FRAPPE'S today!
4/15 in MannieLand
4/15 RECAP
4/15 fuds: AM CYCLE: FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 20%, Evo Chicken and Turkey 2%, PM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Double Dip 8%, FF Kitten OceanWhiteFish 5%
4/15 amps 391: 1st cycle on this dose (.50), fed 20% HC
+2 477 fed 2% LC
+3.5 499
+11 517 fed nutro kitten dry
4/15 pmps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (.50), fed 4% / 5% LC mix
+2 HI
+4 HI
4/16 amps HI: 3rd cycle on this dose (.50), fed 2% / 7% LC mix
+2 HI
+4 HI
+6 fed catsip, kitten food
+7.5 HI fed catsip
4/16 pmps HI: : 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 19% HC, catsip
+1 fed catsip
+2.5 HI
+3 fed catsip
+4.5 HI fed catsip
Yesterday was... a repeat of the day before. Amps wasn't too bad, but there was no appy. I ended up dealing the shot until I could get some fuds in him. It (the fuds) was minimal at best, so we continued with the reduced shot. The main focus of yestedya was the IM vet visit in the morning. I had hoped for a better report, but I also know what I see daily with Mannie, the decline continues every day. It was a good visit with the IM vet, as they always are, She really does listen to what I have to report, gives me what she views as the best options. She is very good with Mannie, and I can tell he likes her. well anyways.... we hope that the latest meds will help him feel better, and want to eat. In the meantime, Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
I will include today what I wrote yesterday after the IM vet visit, in case anyone wants to see it or missed it yesterday:
All is well in MannieLand. Once again he said so.
I truly believe that he has accepted what is, and is OK with the way things are. When I told him yesterday we had to go back to the Vetty, he started to purr. I knew then, as I did last week when we talked and he purred, that he really is OK with things. It was his way of telling me that it's OK. It was another one of those moments over the course of the past few weeks that I will cherish and remember always. The purrs have been few and far between the past few weeks so when I get them I know they mean something, that there is a message there. Mannie, I am listening the best I can. It was a so so day for him yesterday. Appy just isn't there, and we hope the addition of the pred will help. I did find some kitten dry food, that initially he did not like, but did eat at about +11 AM cycle yesterday, maybe a couple of teaspoons. Hopefully he will continue to eat that: however it was a no go this morning. Muscle strength was a problem yesterday too. LB is normal as it can be right now, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning.
a new Normalcy in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! it is a busy day here: breffis with my son, haircut for me after that, and then time in Seattle with friends, YaHOO! A social day. SWEET!
Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY for Star -we did good! Tonight we get to do it all voe again for our Buddy Leo. DOODE - you is OTJ! So.... how about a planning meeting on Rusty's radiators? We can plan, munch on stuff, and then go have some funs! What'd'tya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
Completely OT: I went on a short hike/walk yesterday after Mannie's vetty visit, to Padilla Bay north of my home. It was a very nice shore walk. Here's the Picassa link to the photos: Padilla Bay
(MochaMannie is in his element this morning - primo!), and happy Tuesday! LL beans! It is I!, MochaMannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. and for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too! AND! Spring is here, summer is coming: SO: Minty choco FRAPPE'S today!
4/15 in MannieLand
4/15 RECAP
4/15 fuds: AM CYCLE: FF GLovers Beef w/ Gravy 20%, Evo Chicken and Turkey 2%, PM CYCLE: Weruva Cats in the Kitchen Double Dip 8%, FF Kitten OceanWhiteFish 5%
4/15 amps 391: 1st cycle on this dose (.50), fed 20% HC
+2 477 fed 2% LC
+3.5 499
+11 517 fed nutro kitten dry
4/15 pmps HI: 2nd cycle on this dose (.50), fed 4% / 5% LC mix
+2 HI
+4 HI
4/16 amps HI: 3rd cycle on this dose (.50), fed 2% / 7% LC mix
+2 HI
+4 HI
+6 fed catsip, kitten food
+7.5 HI fed catsip
4/16 pmps HI: : 1st cycle on this dose (.75), fed 19% HC, catsip
+1 fed catsip
+2.5 HI
+3 fed catsip
+4.5 HI fed catsip
Yesterday was... a repeat of the day before. Amps wasn't too bad, but there was no appy. I ended up dealing the shot until I could get some fuds in him. It (the fuds) was minimal at best, so we continued with the reduced shot. The main focus of yestedya was the IM vet visit in the morning. I had hoped for a better report, but I also know what I see daily with Mannie, the decline continues every day. It was a good visit with the IM vet, as they always are, She really does listen to what I have to report, gives me what she views as the best options. She is very good with Mannie, and I can tell he likes her. well anyways.... we hope that the latest meds will help him feel better, and want to eat. In the meantime, Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
I will include today what I wrote yesterday after the IM vet visit, in case anyone wants to see it or missed it yesterday:
well, we are back. It was a good vetty visit, with an honest discussion with Mannie's IM vet. We discussed several options in regards to Mannie's care, and base on his current physical condition, and labs, we are down to our last ditch effort. We have explored all options, including an extensive vet stay to attempt to help Mannie recover. But the hard fact remains: he is critically ill, what all ails him will take him down, whether it is two months, a week. I find it ironic that, unless he responds to the last effort, then her initial assessment of two week is on target. In a way I knew it in my heart. I will hope beyond all hope that the addition of the new med will help him. Paws crossed big time. IM VET REPORT: The anemia has worsened, down to 22% despite the addition of darbepoetin. He did receive another injection today to keep that going in case the addition of steroids does make a difference. Potassium level have once again fallen below minimum range, despite the continued medications to address the hormonal problems. All CBC tests are below minimum range. The CRF items are constant, some have steadied, others have increased. He is still considered a stage 4 CRF kitty. Our last ditch effort will be the addition of prednisilone, knowing full well that it will mess with his FD. This is in an attempt to get the eating back on track, and to deal with possible pancreatitis, or maybe the possible development of bowel disease. If this improves his eating then we can deal with diabetes dosing after that. We also discussed the addition of "R". It is her opinion not to follow this course. She felt that with a healthy kitty that has a medical crisis resulting in elevated BG's that R is appropriate. But not with a kitty that is in decline over such an extended period of time, with too many other health issues. So - no R. We all discussed forced/syringe feeding, and she is of my opinion also: too much trauma for a kitty that never did take to it well, and a kitty that is feeling as bad as Mannie does: way too much stress on an already stressed out system. So.... there you be. I hope i haven't left anything out. We will see how the addition of steroids affects him, and should know in a couple of days if it will indeed help him. Paws are so crossed. If not, well Mannie will be allowed to transition with the utmost quiet dignity and grace. I owe him that much.... Luv ya big guy!
All is well in MannieLand. Once again he said so.
Have a great day everyone! it is a busy day here: breffis with my son, haircut for me after that, and then time in Seattle with friends, YaHOO! A social day. SWEET!
Hey everybody! WHAT A PARTY for Star -we did good! Tonight we get to do it all voe again for our Buddy Leo. DOODE - you is OTJ! So.... how about a planning meeting on Rusty's radiators? We can plan, munch on stuff, and then go have some funs! What'd'tya think? You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
Completely OT: I went on a short hike/walk yesterday after Mannie's vetty visit, to Padilla Bay north of my home. It was a very nice shore walk. Here's the Picassa link to the photos: Padilla Bay