Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
4/15/25
Amps Lo Libre/118 Contour Next
Well, that was a wild night around here. Up all night giving snacks to keep Ivy coasting. She was very low on her Libre from about +4 through this morning at AMPS.
Since yesterday started with loose stools, it appeared we were having some kind of pancreatitis going on, so I’m not really sure if the low cycle last night was a result of that, or she was just breaking a bounce or both, but in total it was not a great day or night
The good news was she ate snacks for me all night long and she ate her dinner last night, so she never lost her appetite so that was lucky.
And she never had more loose stools after 8 AM yesterday once I gave her additional S. Boulardii and one round of colon rescue and one dose of Cerenia.
Who knows if we were able to head off a pancreatic flare, But I sure hope so.
Not sure if she’s somewhat constipated now as a result. She only pooped 2 small specimens this morning, Not hard, so that was good, but not her normal volume.
Perhaps her body just needs to readjust, I hope that that’s all it is and we’re not dealing with constipation now.
She did pee after every snack last night at plus one, two, three, so possibly she tried to poop, but all she could do was pee instead.
If it’s not one thing, it’s another with the digestive tract
I reduced her dose this morning down to 2.5 units out of caution and safety since I didn’t know if we’re dealing with pancreatitis or not, and the pm cycle where she just wasn’t bumping up at all, that was concerning overnight. I guess we’ll see how it shakes out and if her system calms down in a few days, I can take her back up again.
I hope today will be much calmer, and everyone has a very boring and safe day
Amps Lo Libre/118 Contour Next
Well, that was a wild night around here. Up all night giving snacks to keep Ivy coasting. She was very low on her Libre from about +4 through this morning at AMPS.
Since yesterday started with loose stools, it appeared we were having some kind of pancreatitis going on, so I’m not really sure if the low cycle last night was a result of that, or she was just breaking a bounce or both, but in total it was not a great day or night

The good news was she ate snacks for me all night long and she ate her dinner last night, so she never lost her appetite so that was lucky.
And she never had more loose stools after 8 AM yesterday once I gave her additional S. Boulardii and one round of colon rescue and one dose of Cerenia.
Who knows if we were able to head off a pancreatic flare, But I sure hope so.
Not sure if she’s somewhat constipated now as a result. She only pooped 2 small specimens this morning, Not hard, so that was good, but not her normal volume.
Perhaps her body just needs to readjust, I hope that that’s all it is and we’re not dealing with constipation now.
She did pee after every snack last night at plus one, two, three, so possibly she tried to poop, but all she could do was pee instead.
If it’s not one thing, it’s another with the digestive tract

I reduced her dose this morning down to 2.5 units out of caution and safety since I didn’t know if we’re dealing with pancreatitis or not, and the pm cycle where she just wasn’t bumping up at all, that was concerning overnight. I guess we’ll see how it shakes out and if her system calms down in a few days, I can take her back up again.
I hope today will be much calmer, and everyone has a very boring and safe day



