? 4/16 Ham's amps 143??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can you stall 20-30 minutes, without feeding, to see if it comes up to a number you can shoot?
 
How long ago did you feed? If it's just a few minutes the carbs may not have hit the blood stream yet.
 
And yes, you might be able to give a reduced dose (depending on the retest number). Just make sure he has lots of food to snack on cause the depot will still be in play and it looks like he's clearing a bounce.
 
Do you have an autofeeder you can leave food in? Can you leave lots of food out for him to get at during the day? If so, then you could go with a reduced dose.
 
That's the larger depot that kept him lower. He'll probably start coming up a lot more in the latter half of the cycle. But good to know he was safe when you couldn't be around to monitor.
 
I was thinking of the 6.5 unit depot, which would still influence the cycle following a reduction. Actually, the larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. You would go back to 6.5 units tonight.

When you get a moment, you'll want to update the SS with this mornings units shot. And update the AMPS field with the test number you got before you actually shot, I think that was 135. In the +11 column you can stack the other tests. So it was 143@+12, 128@+12.5. In the AMPS column you can put 135@+13, so we know you stalled. I think you were about an hour late for this morning's shot? Since you gave such a reduced dose this morning, you can probably do tonight's dose 11.5 hours after your shot time this morning. If he hits red, you could probably go back to your normal shot time.
 
Ok I updated his SS... please look and tell me if that's what you mean. And your saying shoot 6.5 at 11.5 unless he's in the red at 11 then shoot then?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top