4/16 Gracie PMPS 112 +2 102 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 68 1st cycle .75u NEW DOSE
+1: 137
+2: 182
+3: 151
+4: 186
+6: 263
+11: 273
PMPS: 260 2nd cycle .75u
+2: 196
+3: 172
+4: 162
+7: 217


Happy Caturday!!! Sending many healing vines to any ill kitties and hope they all feel better soon.

Gracie has more surprises for me every day. After her +7 check last night, I was sure I had no worries. Imagine my :shock: :shock: when I got a 97 this morning. In fact, so :o :o :o that I got my other OT and checked her on it and she was 99. Ok Little Stinka! I'm thinking the carryover from the sk1u has to be decreasing by now so I hope this 3rd cycle on her new dose can keep her in green today. Her eyes are a bit watery this morning....I spoke to the eye vetty last night (who ADORES Gracie) and she said she can hardly breathe for all the appointments on red, runny eyes. At least Gracie's are clear but all the dust and pollen aren't helping her. Sneezing appears to be gone. She was playing her game of "silly buggers" this morning as Mike calls it where she likes for us to catch her....meaning she's running through the house with tail straight up and stopping to make sure we follow her but she seems to realize at some time that she has to be caught for her shot :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm feeling better today but still no appetite which I think has Mike worried :lol: :lol: I'm going to try and eat some breakfast again this morning. Thankfully the stomach cramps and chills are gone and with a good night's sleep last night, I feel well on the road to my old self. Time to test, grab some breffis and then I'll check condos. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97

Aww.w... a game of chase with the humans!!! If the tail is up she is playing with you. So well trained you are.

Glad to see you are feeling better too.


Nice Amps there Gracie!
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58

Thanks, Beth!!

So her +.5 was 92...good but she's dropped alot now and it's a little early for onset so I gave her karo with her 6% to try and bump her up. This looks like a pcpcpcpcpcpc day stacking up.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58

lLook at Gracie Go today!!!! Wow! Another one who should give Moonie numbers lessons! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope you are feeling better & your feeling crummy goes away--
DH left for Texas to be with family, so I am alone with the Kitties :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I was thinking of you & Mike, & how much he goes away & I said if She can do it, I can do it! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a good Caturday!! Hugs from Us!!
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +2.5 43

Roni: :lol: :lol: :lol: some days I don't know how I do it that's for sure because 3 of the 4 cats have special needs. It leaves me worn out by the time Mike gets home. I hope your DH has a great trip and you don't get exhausted.

Good thing I decided to not trust my little stinka and did a +2.5. With this lower dose, we're trying to see if we can control her with less HC food and just using her usual food with karo as the HC food lately seems to be sending her up where she doesn't come back down right away so I can't get her to surf. Normaly, with this 43, I'd take the reduction BUT I still feel as if we have some leftover shed action from the sk1u and I don't want to take reductions too close together so we'll see how she does on this dose and take her down next time she goes under 50. If anyone sees a big negative to that strategy, please let me know but I'm just cautious about giving her too many reductions too fast.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +2.5 43

Gracie sure is keeping you on your toes today. I'm sorry you are not feeling well and hope you are better soon. It looks like Gracie want you to stay home and rest today!
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43

She seems to want to surf the 43 today as she was the same at +2.5 and +3 regardless of karo. I gave her just a scootch more karo with her food at +3...would like her to just come up a wee bit to surf.

Beth: :lol: :lol: I can't believe that kitty!!! Looks like he needs to take a little swim every day and work off a few of those pounds. Mike thought the 58 I got a +1 was from early onset but I actually think I shot dropping AMPS and she wasn't done dropping from the previous dose...maybe a little bounce breaking. I think her onset was with the 43 at +2.5. Sneaky girl.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43

Majorie: Feel better my dear.

Little Gracie is doing much better. Look at her numbers.

Good idea on the karo w/LC....I started doing that w/Curry awhile back...seemed to work for her.

High maintence kitties can tucker out the ole bean. Take care of yourself. Small meals for you too...to keep your energy up.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +4.5 110 +7 74

Tena: thank you! I'm really hoping this lovely day is because Gracie loves .75u.

Well, darn it...my breffis made me feel much worse and so I laid down since I got a 110 on her. Glad I got up to check her. Unfortunately, I'm not feeling any better and I'm really tired of this...I DON'T GET SICK!!! :-D Sorry for not keeping up with you all today. Between her numbers this morning and this bug, I just haven't gotten anything accomplished. Will try again later. I think I might throw a chicken breast in a pot and maybe make some chicken/rice soup and see if that helps.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +4.5 110 +7 74

I honestly don't think there's shed action left from the previous dose after 3 cycles. It's not like you're shooting big doses here. And, you were fighting to keep the numbers up. I'd shave the dose but it's up to you.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +4.5 110 +7 74

Sienne...thank you for checking in. So you don't think just three cycles on this dose is too soon to give her another reduction?? I'll be posting at +10 in a few minutes.
She came up pretty quick after the second amount of karo at +3.5. What should I shave to...sk .75?
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86

Oops...it's not +10...it's just +9.25 from the time I shot this morning. BUT because I still have 1/2 hour to make up tonight, this number would normally be a +9.75. In other words, I'll be shooting in 2 hours and 15 minutes. Since she's bringing herself up, I'm going to let this ride and check her again in about an hour...I hope if she gets a second dip, it isn't much.

Sienne: do you think I should judge the reduction based on whether she dips and gives me a low PMPS? While I would love to shave her dose, I'm so freaked about taking her down too fast but am torn because you said this A.M. cycle would not have been influenced by carryover shed. Do you think the lower AMPS this morning was? Speculative I know....who knows esp with Gracie. Thanks for your additional thoughts. Scratching my head....I know if she fails the reduction, I can always take her back up but she always gets NDW for 2-3 cycles.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86

Hi Marjorie, This is all too complex for me! So I'll just say that I hope you feel better soon.

Get a good night's sleep!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86

Whooo Marjorie, I agree with Ella and this is all too complex for me too. I hope you get it all figured out. Gracie has really had you on your toes today huh? Glad to hear you are feeling better and I hope you all have a great night! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86

look at Gracie go!

I agree with Sienne, I don't think this is shed action. Lately each time she clears a bounce, she gets quite low, even if you reduce the dose. Only the karo has been keeping her up today. I think it's time for another reduction.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86

Okey doke......please forgive my extra questions earlier; I do not doubt what Sienne was saying and she has NEVER steered me wrong on the reductions. I know Gracie isn't that low on her dose yet but still nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I guess because she still bounces.

I'll give her sk.75u tonight. Thanks to both of you.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

Hi guys... wow, look what I missed today. Very nice things for Miss Gracie. and another reduction - YAY! I too would worry about it being too soon, but I, FWIW, also think that if it takes karo etc to keep her up, that a reduction/shave is a good idea. Good luck - I think she will be able to hold it - she's done well with them lately.

I am glad that you are feeling better. :-D Good news!

I enjoyed the chase me story with Gracie from this morning. FUN! I wish that mine would play like that, but seniors are seniors...

Have a great night guys - hope Gracie continues with yet another great cycle.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

See, this condo is a perfect example of all that is wonderful about Lantus Land -- well, with the exception of Gracie throwing Marjorie surprises. :lol: But all the painstaking detail in search of the perfect dose!

Good luck with the skinny .75. And thanks for being in our annifursary condo today.

p.s. Kitty plays "silly buggers" too!! Only he's a senior kitty. He walks. I follow. Never gets old. :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

Hi Marjorie, I am so late in reading condos today. I'll explain more tomorrow, but in the meantime good luck on the dosecrease. Gracie has an exciting condo today, and you've goten excellent advice. I sure hope you feel better as it is no fun not to be able to taste and eat food. Have a good night and hope you get some rest tonight. I didn't see on the posts if Mike was home or working.
Yes, Maggie admitted she got into some sugar, thus the reason for her AMPS which was still good but high for her. Also some potato chips.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

So much excitement today!!! Good luck with the dosecrease, guys... Gracie is looking wonderful these days!!! Hope you continue to feel better, Majorie! Glad all went well at the eye vet!

I had to chuckle at your purple hair comment... the dye in the bowl was what I imagine grape pudding would look like! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

Marjorie, good luck with your little girl tonight. I sure hope the reduction holds. Fingers Crossed!!!
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

Kathy: yes, you are right but I think sometimes I tend to overcomplicate things :lol: I think Kitty is soooo handsome!!! How funny that he plays silly buggers...he and Gracie must have been talking.

Ann: thanks....and I hope all is ok at your house with you! Mike works every weekend...leaves Friday, home Monday. I think this bug is slowly moving it's way through my digestive system; started out with tummy and now I think it's much lower. Made some chicken soup and hope it will help. Uhh...where did Maggie get potato chips? I bet Attie brought them with the MREs :lol: :lol:

Christie: :shock: :shock: on the dye in the bowl :lol: :lol: Well....she's looking better that's for sure; she'll be looking "good" when I see nothing but blue and green and she stops the "b" word.

Sandy: thanks....me, too. Oh Miss Negative Nelly me has held my breath at every reduction but I'm going to think positively. Man...this is hard to draw. I have no idea how people do one drop!

Great PMPS...I'm very happy with it; I gave her the sk .75u. I actually think I could even squeeze in one less drop between that and .5u :lol: :lol: Hope everyone has a great evening. I tried to visit most condos today but am pooped now and will just pop in and out tonight. Tomorrow I know I'll be 100%.
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie AMPS 97 +1 58 +2 81 +3 43 +7 74 +9 86 +10.5

Good luck on the reduction! So good to see Gracie coming down again! I hope you are feeling better tonight, but you mean the KTSS didn't make enough chicken soup? Or did they "help" you eat it? :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie PMPS 112 NEW DOSE

Ha...they ate ALL of it that was left!!! :lol: :lol: I thought about asking for more but decided to take my kitchen back :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie PMPS 112 NEW DOSE

gracielittlestinker7.jpg
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie PMPS 112 +2 102 NEW DOSE

MJ :lol: :lol: :lol: At least she's consistent in her inconsistency!! Those last high pinks were VETTY!!! Thanks for keeping up with this. Mike and I love it...it does put things into perspective!
 
Re: 4/16 Gracie PMPS 112 +2 102 NEW DOSE

Nice start for the new dose! :-D it looks like she's going to the Lagoon with Mannie and Willie. Have a good night! Ni NI
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top