4/16, Gordy, AMPS 485, +2.25=437 | PMPS 204, +1=152, +2=95, +2.5=66, +3=71, +3.5=75, +4=70, +5=101

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday

I did the not-quite-earned-but-super-close reduction this morning. LOL

Itll be interested to see how much he goes down this cycle, since he was already booking along at the +2. Ill check at +4.

I'll probably do a curve today. Im interested in seeing where his nadir is these days.
 
Hope the reduction holds for Gordy, I read through yesterdays condo, he strictly didn't earn his reducie, so be ready to take the dose up and call it a failed reduction should his numbers trend up, I wouldn't hold on to this dose too long if you don't see his nadirs coming down. Hopefully he'll show you he can work the juice and that won't be necessary.


Do you think you could add the other numbers you got in yesterday's cycle to his ss, like the 63 and the 55 aat +6.5, at the moment the ss doesn't reflect the full pic of what went on.
 
I hope Gordy will keep surfing on the reduced dose. Usually curves on bounce days don't give you very good information.
Good point Carla, and with the skipped dose/ possible bounce in the mix too you might find he remains relatively high and flat.
 
+4=405

If Gordy had taught me anything these last few weeks, its to expect him to do weird unexpected things. Yesterday's dive really through me off since I thought we had another cycle to go before he cleared the bounce.

I added in all the numbers from yesterday.

I am always optimistic about not having to called something failed :P with all these dives lately, I am hoping his numbers are trying to tell me something. He is not close to remission, obviously, but these reductions make me happy.

It was kind of nice knowing I didnt have to worry about him last night. I got to go out after work and real like a real person. LOL
 
I'd skip the curve today too with the skipped shot. With the amount of HC food you gave him yesterday and his PMPS of 52, taking the reduction is smart IMO. Sit back and put those patients pants on for a few days and see with Gordy decides to do with the new dose ;)
 
Gordy is clearing a bounce. He may keep dropping fast tonight. I'd test at +1.5 if you can. You may need to feed to slow the drop.
 
I think you need to try and slow the drop. Can you mix some MC or HC in with the LC? Are you going to be able to stay up tonight and monitor?
 
I had a feeling he was going to zoom down. I would test again in 20 to 30 minutes. If the HC doesn't bring him up, you can add some honey or karo to HC if you have it. I'll only be around for about another hour, but I'll keep checking in.
 
Thanks Carla!

Question... if I do catch him below 50 tonight, would I do another reduction? This was only the second dose of 2.75.
 
I think that will depend on how low he goes and how hard he is to bring back up. A number in the 30s is an automatic reduction. Anything in the 40s I think will depend on how hard he is to get back up.
 
If you are able, I'd get at least one more test to make sure he's still surfing after the food wears off. I'm signing off for the night. I hope Gordy keeps surfing safely.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top