4/16 Eddie AMPS 200, +6/204, PMPS 452, +6/243

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Hello LL!

Today:
AMPS = 200
+2 = 308
+6 = 204
PMPS = 452 :o
+2 = 358
+4 = 291
+6 = 243

Thinking of Cinco, Lucy, and Tess today, and cheering for Boots, Jersey and Davidson! So exciting to have so many kitties on OTJ trials! :mrgreen:

Eddie threw me for an exciting green loop last night! :mrgreen:

I had made the following statement with Eddie's first condo post yesterday:

This AM was the 6th cycle at 1.75u, so unless something weird happens, we will plan to dosecrease to 2.0u with the PM cycle tonight.

We had an unexpected blue pre-shot, and I intended to go ahead with the dosecrease anyway, but there was some kind of miscommunication between DH and I, so the dosecrease did not happen. Which turned out to be a good thing! :shock: :mrgreen: :-D

I'm trying to wrap my head around whether there's anything to be gleaned for future reference from this. After a long string of yellows, and increasing from 1.5u to 1.75u with more yellows, suddenly, 1.75u seems to have been just the ticket. I'm wondering if I need to plan to hold Eddie's doses for longer than the 6 cycles. This dip happened on cycle 7 of the dosecrease with pretty flat yucky cycles leading up to last night.

This morning's AMPS was not off the charts, which was a pleasant surprise, but by +2, a bouncy stinky pinky popped out. At +6, Eddie's at 204, so I hope maybe he will slide down further today. Those yellow cycles get awfully boring after a while...

In other news, the threatened snowstorm that was supposed to happen overnight didn't happen. We've had a little dusting of snow this AM, but it's not accumulating. It sure is chilly today though! Feels more like we're on the tail end of fall headed into winter than winter headed into spring!
 
Re: 4/16 Eddie AMPS 200, +2/308, +6/204

Morning Jen. ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Not a bad bounce so far. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
Something you might want to experiment with, but Eddie was getting blue nadirs. Some kitties just seem to need a couple extra cycles to work the juice on an increase.

BTW: dosecrease threats are a well documented way to get cats to respond by showing nice numbers. :-D
 
Re: 4/16 Eddie AMPS 200, +2/308, +6/204

Thanks Wendy! That's a good point on holding possibly a bit longer than the 6 cycles - if we stall out again I'll probably wait an extra cycle or two to see what happens. Will dig that extra pair of patience pants out of the back of my closet. :-D

I guess Eddie really did respond to the threat of a dosecrease! :lol: I guess all my posted dosecrease threats should contain a "savings clause" like "....unless something weird happens," to give Eddie one last chance to show that he doesn't want a dosecrease. :smile:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/16 Eddie AMPS 200, +2/308, +6/204

ECID. Maybe Eddie just needs a little longer to show you what he's doing on a dose. All this data will be good for making future dose decisions. I hope he keeps sliding and gives you some blue.
 
Re: 4/16 Eddie AMPS 200, +6/204, PMPS 452, +2/358, +4/291

PMPS = 451 :o
+2 = 358
+4 = 291

Holy moly Eddie! Get down from there!

I'm assuming he must still be bouncing from the lovely PM cycle last night. Despite the horrible PMPS number, he was blasting around playing acting very chipper in the early PM, and is currently being very lovey and snuggly. I sure hope he will clear this bounce soon. nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top