Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
4/15 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 221
AM+2.75: 237
AM+4.5: 224
PMPS: 260
PM+3: 203
PM+6: 180
Last Night's Condo
It's only a technicality that keeps Cinco from being a flat yellow kitty again. This is the sixth cycle since the skipped shot, and I was really hoping to see a little green. Okay, Cinco, Mama can't bump you up tomorrow because she's going to be gone all evening. Saturday night, as well. But Sunday morning, you are going up to 1.25 if you don't take a swim between now and then. Just sayin'.
Minka had a very happy appy this morning - she ate her breakfast with enthusiasm, BEFORE her tummy meds!
She's been eating pretty well the rest of the day. Sasha, too. Harvey is his usual ravenous self. All and all, we have had a pretty good day here at the Northern CA Funny Farm!
I saw my rheumatologist today and got shots in two fingers. She couldn't shoot the other two because it has only been three months since I last got a shot in those fingers, and you have to wait four months or risk tendon damage. She made an appointment for me in May. Meanwhile, she suggested I try doing a paraffin bath. I'm going online shortly to look for a good machine.
@carfurby, I did try the tart cherry juice right after Ella mentioned it. After about three weeks, I didn't see any difference, so I stopped.
Sasha and I are starting over with the inhaler. She'll let me hold the mask over her nose for a count of seven so far. Just the mask - no inhaler. I approach her from below, rather than head on, and that seems to help. I'm going to keep trying!
I can't stop thinking about dear Milo and Meredith. Many more hugs and prayers headed that way.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 221
AM+2.75: 237
AM+4.5: 224
PMPS: 260
PM+3: 203
PM+6: 180
Last Night's Condo
It's only a technicality that keeps Cinco from being a flat yellow kitty again. This is the sixth cycle since the skipped shot, and I was really hoping to see a little green. Okay, Cinco, Mama can't bump you up tomorrow because she's going to be gone all evening. Saturday night, as well. But Sunday morning, you are going up to 1.25 if you don't take a swim between now and then. Just sayin'.
Minka had a very happy appy this morning - she ate her breakfast with enthusiasm, BEFORE her tummy meds!
I saw my rheumatologist today and got shots in two fingers. She couldn't shoot the other two because it has only been three months since I last got a shot in those fingers, and you have to wait four months or risk tendon damage. She made an appointment for me in May. Meanwhile, she suggested I try doing a paraffin bath. I'm going online shortly to look for a good machine.
@carfurby, I did try the tart cherry juice right after Ella mentioned it. After about three weeks, I didn't see any difference, so I stopped.
Sasha and I are starting over with the inhaler. She'll let me hold the mask over her nose for a count of seven so far. Just the mask - no inhaler. I approach her from below, rather than head on, and that seems to help. I'm going to keep trying!
I can't stop thinking about dear Milo and Meredith. Many more hugs and prayers headed that way.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Marje's DM, Chris' DM and Elise's DM.