Ben&Squirrel
Member Since 2022
Benny's AMPS was 400 on the human meter, then at 6.5 it was 64. Is this a fast drop?
I am working with my vet on TR vs. SLGS but have not established which I will use. In the meantime, the vet has instructed that Benny's dose should be 2 units. I understand that this is not within the TR or SLGS protocol, but I have a question.
I've been told that Benny's PMPS should not drive a dose reduction, but his nadir. Am I misunderstanding that? His last number is low; I will take another BG to assess whether this is actually his nadir.
His BG values are all over the place and I feel like I am failing but I am trying to learn. At the same time, I am not in a position to tell his new vet that I won't listen to her, or find another vet right now. We will get to TR or SLGS in a little more time. In the meantime, I am trying to learn because I feel lost.
EDITED to add: +7 was 142. Is it possible to go from 64 to 142 in a half hour? I just gave him his low carb food, although he ate it up. Did I mess up the tests?
I am working with my vet on TR vs. SLGS but have not established which I will use. In the meantime, the vet has instructed that Benny's dose should be 2 units. I understand that this is not within the TR or SLGS protocol, but I have a question.
I've been told that Benny's PMPS should not drive a dose reduction, but his nadir. Am I misunderstanding that? His last number is low; I will take another BG to assess whether this is actually his nadir.
His BG values are all over the place and I feel like I am failing but I am trying to learn. At the same time, I am not in a position to tell his new vet that I won't listen to her, or find another vet right now. We will get to TR or SLGS in a little more time. In the meantime, I am trying to learn because I feel lost.
EDITED to add: +7 was 142. Is it possible to go from 64 to 142 in a half hour? I just gave him his low carb food, although he ate it up. Did I mess up the tests?
Last edited: