4/16 Barsa PMPS 18.1 (326) Dose evaluation. Your opinion?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vintry

Member Since 2014
2.5 units doesn't seem to take Barsa under 9 (162). She's been on it for 9 cycles now (4.5days). Is this long enough or should I wait another 2.5days to make it 7 days? When should I make the next increase? And how much, 2.75 or 3 units?
 
Once the depot is full (the original 5-7 days) we can make adjustments in dose every 3 days (6 cycles)....if the dose isn't getting the results you want, you don't want to hold it too much longer and risk glucose toxicity setting in.

I'd go up to 2.75 at the next shot time
 
Given that you've been battling ketones, I would increase in no more than 6 cycles. Always remember that ketones can recur if there's not enough insulin on board. I would encourage you to ask about dose after 4 cycles.
 
To be honest, I am struggling to see any difference now. Tonight just looks bad. I was hoping for something below 10 (180) but it doesn't even go there anymore. What is going on? Some kind of resistance or what? I can see that every time there is a dose increase she will react after 2-3 days with blue-green numbers, then huge bounce. But after that - nothing! Flat high numbers - pink and yellow.
 
I agree - I'd increase her dose by 0.25u. And I would consider increasing it every 6 cycles, as Sienne suggests, by evaluating every 4 cycles (2 days).

I'm sorry she's feeling yucky, but at least (from the ss) it looks like there are no ketones. That's a celebration. She'll get there - you just have to be persistent. Hang in there!
 
What I mean is that I'd ask for help evaluating the ss after every 4 cycles on a dose, so there is time to look at what he's doing, and decide if it needs to be increased.

Sometimes it takes a day for people to look at the spreadsheet and figure things out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top