4/15 Zoey PMPS 97, +1 103, +3 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Good Afternoon!

Just home from work for lunch and Zoey is the lowest he's been! He's 40 but he's acting fine so far. I gave him HC food because I need him back up as I have to go back to work... What else should I do?
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +4.75 49

Thanks Dyana! I gave him about a tsp of gravy from a HC food and he's already coming back up. I'll test again in 15 minutes without giving anything else and see where he's at. Scary to see such a low number! I guess he gets a reduce! I'll keep updating and will for sure leave out HC food for him! I think the HC helped fast because he's really sensitive and I don't usually give him anything over 9%. I did 17% because I need to make sure he'll be ok for me to leave! Stupid work gets in the way!
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40 Lowest BG

I would test again about 20 minutes, and get an out the door test too, if you have time for that.
Please let us know what the next test is. Hopefully, he will be coming up from the HC. Sometimes it takes 20 to 30 minutes for the food to affect the BGs.

I would leave some higher carb food out for him (like some LC with some HC on top, or mixed in) in several places/bowls around the house.
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +4.75 49

Yes on the reduction. You can practice the 0.75 dose when you get home.
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +4.75 49, +5 56

Well it seems the HC food did it's job fast! He's still coming up. I'm leaving HC out around the house as Dyana suggested (thank you!) and I'm heading out the door till about +7. He just ate some more so I hope he has a bit more while I'm gone!!

Thank you for your help Dyana! :-D
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +4.75 49, +5 56

Woohoo! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Congrats on the reduction! Great job, Emily!
Liz
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +5 56, +7 67, +9 77

Thanks Liz! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That was a very eventful lunch hour! :razz:

Now I have a predicament for tomorrow... I have two specialist appointments at 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. tomorrow 2 hours from where I live so I will be gone all day. I would be home to give him his shots but I will not be home between the AM shot and the PM shot, so I won't be able to test at all or top up their food if they eat everything I leave out. Is it safer to skip in a situation like this? Or give a reduced dose? Any suggestions?

Thanks! I hope everyone made it through their Mondays! Its 21C (70F) here and super sunny! It was just 0C (32F) on Saturday so its a huge change! Our weather is so strange here!!
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey AMPS 115, +2 68, +4.5 40, +5 56, +7 67, +9 77

I would ask for advice from others. Could you use the ? icon and put "gone all day, what dose" in the subject line? The safest thing is to skip, that's for sure. Others might have some other ideas.
Liz
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey Gone all day tomorrow, What Dose?

Thank Liz, I updated my subject line. I feel skipping might be safest because his numbers have been quite low and I don't know how he'll respond to a decrease tonight... But I'm open to suggestions/advice :smile:
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey Gone all day tomorrow, What Dose?

Zoey's numbers have been great!! There's always the possibility of a bounce so it may be a matter of seeing what Zoey's numbers look like in the AM. If you're most comfortable with skipping, that's fine. It would be no different than if you accidentally gave a fur shot.
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey PMBG 97

Oops, remember you have to change the subject line of the first post. Did you give a shot tonight? If so, that should be PMPS. Sorry, it's my inner German. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey PMBG 97

Thanks Sienne! It looks like he may be loving the low numbers!!! Skipping might be the safest but we'll see what tomorrow brings...

Man he is wanting me on my toes! He is giving me the lowest preshot number I've seen now, its a day of record lows! Should I go ahead with the reduced shot? Just full of questions today, sorry guys!!!
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey PMBG 97

Thanks Liz but I haven't shot yet, do you think he'll be ok with a 97 .75 shot since he's on his way up?
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey PMBG 97

If you are going to around to monitor, have plenty of strips and have MC and HC food or karo to deal with low numbers, then you should give him 0.75u. The alternatives are to not feed and retest in 30 mins or skip. What do you think?
Liz
 
Re: 4/15 Zoey PMBG 97

Well, I have tons of supplies, and I'd rather not skip tonight if I have to skip in the morning! And I've been up late for two nights in a row, whats one more! :razz: Here goes for another PJ Party!!
 
Wow, Zo is surfing tonight! I think I might actually get to bed before 2 am! I might lay down for a couple hours and then maybe test at +5. I wonder what he will be at in the morning?? Hmmmm... he always keeps me guessing!
 
Congrats on the reduction today. Zoey is looking fabulous!! Surf safely Zoey. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top