4/15 Tugger PMPS 98 +2 89 +9 100 +11 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvie and Tugger

Very Active Member
Yesterday :
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11953

So the aliens got me this morning. We were 40 minutes late for shot. Last night was rather neglectful too. I was in the chair watching TV one minute with Boomer next to me and Tux on my lap and the next minute one of them had slipped a sleeping pill in my drink because I passed smooth out ;) I missed +2 and slept straight through till +7 in the chair. Got up, tested/fed (got a 108) and went to bed. Slept till hubby woke me up 40 mins past shot time.

How have I been married to this man for 11 years and never realized how much of my attention he requires? I used to think he was so low maintenance... maybe I never really had anything going on before that required focus, or maybe I'm loosing my ability to focus as I age (lots of peri-menopause type stuff going on) or maybe he's more needy now after the two years. I dunno. I just know he's been one big distraction since he came home and I can't remember complaining like this ever before.

Tugger is alert and being Tugger. Dunno about all the P's since I'm still trying to get my brain to engage. I'm not 100% sure my eyes were functional this morning so the dose could have been anywhere between .5 and nothing. I'm kind of sure it wasn't nothing because I did have juice in the syringe but accuracy of the dose is pretty questionable. I'm usually up for a while before I have to shoot, but this morning it was all done in less than ten minutes from plate washing to shooting. I got a swallow or two of coffee in before I dosed since hubby had been up a while and the coffee was made so that's something. I guess we'll see what his numbers do and I'll be waiting to go to Petco till I know for sure.

AMPS 77
+2 90
+4 90
+6 72
+9 94

PMPS 98 s.25 given
+2 89
+9 100
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77

The aliens were active last night. I fell asleep in the LR, sometime between +6 and +7 my DH got up and got Tess to eat a little more. I never even noticed, and he had to walk right over me. I also slept through the +8 snack. :oops:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77

My theory is when Tugger gives a slight inverted curve that is his way of asking for a dosecrease. I have a feeling it might be time to try a small reduction. Last couple of cycles are starting to invert. As always, I could be wrong but think we might want to try a reduction tonight. What do you think?
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77

I think you're right D... of course he wants a dosecrease, I was juuuuust starting to get the hang of the .25 :lol: This is how Tugger rolls, "if it takes less than two syringes, mama must be getting used to it so let's ask for a dose change and up the entertainment value (they sit and watch me!) let's see how much we can make her curse"

Ann... that's funny! Glad to know I'm not the only one the aliens abducted last night! I'm glad I woke up enough to test him before I went to bed though, almost skipped it but since I hadn't tested since pmps I figured I should probably have at least one number in his ss for the cycle ;-)
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77

Marvie and Tugger said:
I think you're right D... of course he wants a dosecrease, I was juuuuust starting to get the hang of the .25 :lol: This is how Tugger rolls, "if it takes less than two syringes, mama must be getting used to it so let's ask for a dose change and up the entertainment value (they sit and watch me!) let's see how much we can make her curse"

Ann... that's funny! Glad to know I'm not the only one the aliens abducted last night! I'm glad I woke up enough to test him before I went to bed though, almost skipped it but since I hadn't tested since pmps I figured I should probably have at least one number in his ss for the cycle ;-)
Seems like we have alien invasion upon us LOL hope your day goes better for you with the constant DH underfoot nice amps for Tugger :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90

Found him sleeping on the futon in hubby's room =) Found himself a nice quiet place while Daddy is outside whacking weeds.

4522893987_a6602c4644_m.jpg
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90

Congrats on the dosecrease Tugger!

And I think last night was just a night for being "off". LOL. We stayed up way too late watching a movie at our house, and I was just about passed out on the couch by the time it was over. :-D
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

Morning Guys!!! Aliens, lol! Nice amps for Tugger!!! A dosecrease already!!! Did you go below 50??? Wow awesome!!!!!!! Scrabble wants to join Tugger soon! That is awesome that D is working so closely with you. Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

Tugger is having a nice little surf here. Which is a good thing because his daddy is not having a good day at all. In his whacking of weeds, he flung a large rock and it broke the outer pane of the glass sliding door. We now have about twenty billion pieces of glass to clean up. Fortunately, we got a sheet under it before it fell so most of it is contained but there's a lot of little pieces that didn't hit the sheet and it's right where Boo walks every time he goes outside. So, I ran to Wal-Mart and picked up a cheap small shop vac to clean it up. I also got hubby a Stbx coffee, hoping to improve his rather phoul mood but it doesn't seem to have helped... or maybe it did, I got a kiss when I took him ice water :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

DH is outside doing yard work..that's good.. I was going to say there's one easy cure for a clingy husband.. a big long honey-do list ;). He wants to be involved with you because he misses you.. give him lots of things to do so he knows you "need" him.. make a big deal about each thing getting done.. like it's so amazing and you don't know how you survived without him there.. guys feed on that bs ;).

Have any rooms that could use a fresh coat of paint? That'll keep him busy for days..not to mention all the trips to the hardware store to buy all the stuff he doesn't realise he needs until he's at home ;).
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

Just stopped in to say hello and when I read Dawn's post, I guess I should go put that info to work around here! Nice AMPS Tugger! :lol:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

Heheh we must have been channeling each other because yesterday we bought paint for his room and youngerson's bedroom and today he's tackled the yard work. Hardly pestered me at all :-D I've already told him how nice it is to see the yard looking so good (the boy never did it quite well enough, but he's a kid, whadda ya expect) again. I'm a big believer in praising the good :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

So yesterday you wanted to rent out DH.
But today I see that he has made the morning coffee.
Now that's keeper. If he made only enough for one cup well.....
back to the Navy for him.

Congrats on the decrease tonight.
Oh and by the way, we are on fb, easy to find us, so come
and visit us there too but (antijinx) soon at the falls. :-D
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90

Hi Marvie & Tugger,
I just wanted to poke my head in your condo and say Hi. I LOL at your post on Stu's condo. Sounds like you have DH under control with projects and Tugger under control with a dosecrease. Now if you can just get that badword door fixed. Hope your dosecrease goes well.
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72

He was busy for today... we'll see how tomorrow goes! My back yard looks great though :mrgreen: I just need to get out there and do something about the flower beds now that I can't use the downed tree and tall grass as an excuse :lol:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72

(((Marvie and Tugger))) :thumbup
Looking Great!! Congratulations & good luck on the dosecrease!! Awesomely Amazing greens here!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72

Sorry to hear about the hubby and the door! I am on facebook too so if you get on there, look for me!!! That is awesome that you are going for the decrease. I am thinking maybe Scrabble will earn one on Sunday which will be 7 days on the .25 dose. That is so awesome that D is helping you so much, you are lucky!!!! I feel pretty clueless myself a lot of times and am just trying to follow the protocol and advice from everyone. Have a great rest of the day!!!
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72

Yer lookin' good, Tugger! :smile:
Hey Marvie, I hope the coffee was hot when you got to it. My hubby used to fix my coffee when he did his, and 3 hours later when I got up.....well you can guess. :lol: But it's the thought that counts. :smile:
He sounds like a sweetie pie to me. :smile:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72 +9 94

OK so how do I find you on Facebook? Apparently I am impossible to find, even my own kids couldn't track me down there lol. I became a fan of FDMB on Facebook today... am I missing another group or what?
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72 +9 94

It's like he's doing some tap dance thing. I think it is a worthy experiment to reduce.
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72 +9 94

I figured. Can always go back up if we have to =) Or administer threats. Your threats seem to work pretty well :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger AMPS 77 +2 90 +4 90 +6 72 +9 94

Yes, with Tugger I don't worry about losing ground like with some kitties. Instead of the bean being the tank here, Tugger is.
I just have a feeling about this.
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger PMPS 98

I wasn't sure if I was supposed to go down to .1 or just shave but considering his PMPS I went ahead and just shaved the .25 by a drop. I also shot at 8:00 to make up for being late this morning. Not too sure what the combination will do but I was being mobbed for dinner at the usual time and I couldn't deal with another hour of it.
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger PMPS 98

Just popping in to see what Tugger did at PS. Wacky day for Tugger. Sorry, I was thinking s0.25u. Hope I wake up to some 70s.
Bag of threats by the door.
 
Re: 4/15 Tugger PMPS 98

Hi Marvie, You seem to have a thing with those badword doors: cat doors, people doors. Whatever! Reading about your day makes me exhausted! (And I fell asleep in front of the TV last night, too, and it wasn't even very late!). Tugger is being Tugger. Stu says: "see you tomorrow at Max's party, TugMan. Bring a big appetite!"

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top