4/15 Tarragon PMPS 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
No condo yesterday.

Good morning LL!

Nice sunny start today. We have been hit and miss all weekend since there was a ton of stuff going on here. Tarragon earned a reduction on Saturday and has been doing well since starting his ABs Saturday morning. He has a UTI and the vet prescribed Cefpodoxime. ABs usually really mess with his tummy, especially Clavamox. This is the first time on this AB and there have been absolutely no issues with it. Yay!! I am definitely putting this one down as a request in the future for bacterial infections. It comes in pill form (thank god) and he is taking 500 mg once a day. Happy furry purry this morning with all 5 p's present.

I am working from home today while they fix the pool (again). We got the pool all filled and water balanced and started losing a lot of water. The culprit is either the main drain, the pool light, or the skimmer. They drained it yesterday and are going to do some heavy duty fixes on all three.

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 4/15 Tarragon AMPS 264

WTG, Mr. T!!!!!!!! Now, you need to show your Momma Bean more of those very lovely #s, whadya say, huh? Hoping for a wonderful :mrgreen: surf for you both. This is awesome!!!!!! :mrgreen: :-D
 
Re: 4/15 Tarragon AMPS 264

Morning Melissa and wow, congrats on the reducie. Sounds like the AB sure is something to take note of with no side effects. Sending vines for Tarragon to recover from the infection. Good luck on everything needed to fix the pool. Tarragon, Turnup and Charlie will expect you to spent some time watching AP with them. :-D Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/15 Tarragon AMPS 264

Hi Melissa. Sorry that Tarragon has a UTI but glad the AB isn't giving him any issues.

Sorry about your pool problems. The big leaks are easy to notice, it's the smaller ones that are harder to detect. You might want to do the bucket test after they fix the problem to make sure they got it. Put a piece of brick (or anything heavy) in a small bucket or can. Put the bucket on the first step in your pool and fill it until the water level inside the bucket is equal to that of the pool. Let it there overnight. When you check it the water level in the buckett should still be equal to the water level of the pool. If so, great, no leak but if the water level in the bucket is higher than the water level of the pool; not good, you still have a leak.

Have a great day Melissa.
 
Re: 4/15 Tarragon AMPS 264

Congrats on the reducie! That's great the AB isn't causing any side effects for Tarragon. I hope they get your pool fixed today.
 
Re: 4/15 Tarragon AMPS 264

Congrats on the reducie - go Mr. T! Also very good news that you found an AB with no other side effects. the whole ECID thing just @-) @-) @-)

Hmmm the bucket thing sounds like a great idea!
 
Congrats on the reducie!!! I am so sorry about the UTI, though...but PHEW on finding an AB that works and doesn't mess with his tummy!!

Good luck with the pool, and have a great night!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top