4/15 Squeaks; AMPS 95, +4 77, +10 30, +10.25 30, +10.5 63, +11 117

Thank you! I gave him a few drops this time since last incident we had such a hard time pulling his numbers back up.
Yes, I saw that on your SS. I'd arm myself for the future with even higher carb food. I used Wellness Signature Selects Chunky Beef and Chicken with Ruby--it has 33% carbs and worked well to bring her up from the depths.

Testing again in 10 minutes?
 
Yay! I wish I could have pressed that Like button a few more times! :p

So don't feed and test her again in a bit to see if he is coming up on his own.

How are you doing?
 
Ok, sounds good! I'm assuming no insulin tonight since we're so close to his shot time?
I'm doing ok--relieved that he seems to be coming up so much better than last time. I was pretty anxious at first!:eek:
 
Squeaks and my Ruby are very similar--very reactive to .25 units!

You could shoot the reduced dose of .1. He seems to be a lot more steady on it. Whatever makes you feel most comfortable at this point. It doesn't look like he will suffer much if you skip this one.

ETA: Sorry, on second thought, you're right, since you're so close to shot time, we don't know how influenced his numbers are by food, so it's safest if you don't shoot. You won't lose any ground.
 
Oh goodness, I wonder what it is about the .25U! lol. Squeaks it up to 117 now, phew!! Yeah I'm definitely ok skipping it tonight and starting back up with .1U tomorrow. Appreciate all your help!!
 
Cool! I would test one more time without food to make sure he's coming up for sure, and then get another test in a few hours to make sure he's steady.

If you're feeling all right, you can take the 911 down. :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top