4/15 Shadow AMBG=465

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=511 ~3.0u Lev
+3=406
+7=323
PMPS=319 ~2.50u Lev
+3=264
AMBG=465 no shot in prep for dental

Yesterday
Good morning to you all...just made it before the noon hour! whew! what a morning I have had! I managed to get both kitties in carriers after testing them this morning.... I was taking my sweet time about things; getting the computer turned on and having coffee and then getting dressed. Neither one said a word about my not getting up for their 3 am snack, but they had napkins tied around their necks for breffis and were ready to chow down......

Down the flight of steps to the car in front... They were both very good actually and it went smoothly. I went food shopping after and got a call from the vet office asking me to bring my insulin back so they could git it to "the one cat was in the 600s". I tried to explain over the phone, but drove back there to speak to someone in person. The office manager knows me and luckily I was able to speak with her. I explained that I would rather they be too high than too low and that I was not worried about high numbers. I would shoot them at 8 tonight...they usually go low after the dental, yadda yadda.
She said that would be fine.
She said she was in with the one and the BG was low 200....so, I asked if it was the gray kitty...yep..Raja....even under sedation, her stress is showing through a bit. but poor Shadow really caused everyone concern. But ya know, he has been running so very high lately....hope this makes a difference for him. I am not so pleased with the attitude and/or ignorance about FD, but it's nice to know they were monitoring the numbers well.

So, that took a lot of time up for me and now I only have 4 hours to wait till I go back and pick them up.....
I guess the office uses Humilin now instead of the Vetsulin and that's why they would have just given a dose when the procedure was over. I have never been asked for my insulin in the past. Oh, I hope my two sweeties are okay....
This is definitely one of my least favorite days. Dental Day. I guess I would rather have a root canal myself than to put them through this, but it is so good to have this taken care of...really it is...right? :roll:
Oh there will be hell to pay when they get ME home! :lol:
 
Yes, I believe you are right, there will be hell to pay when they get you home. ;-) I hope all goes well and you are back with them soon. Have a Happy Friday! :mrgreen:
 
Sending hugs for Shadow (and Raja of course). I hope he feels better soon after all the trauma of being stuck in a box and delivered to that scary place.
We all know he will forgive you after about 5 seconds when you get him home again. Plus you will have food. That makes everything right again. :-D

Sorry that you have to continually 'teach' your vet about FD. Kind of frustrating....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top