4/15 SCRABBLE PMPS 66!!! +2.5 61 +4 59

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11947
Morning all! Right when I got home one of those big misquitos came in the house with me. Scrabble found it, of course and played with it for a second and then ate it. A few minutes later he puked in the dining room but it was just bile. He was great tonight with his shot and ab. I used the fortiflora on their food again today and they ate the whole plate!
11 am is our vet appt today to take out stitches so I wonder how this will affect his pm #'s, hopefully not too much!
Scrabble seems to be higher lately in the am and lower in the pm. Not sure what that is about but I don't like seeing blue two mornings in a row! I know they are barely blue but blue all the same! Hope the vet visit doesn't stress him out too much. I feel so bad to bring him because I know he hates it. Hopefully with the stitches out he will feel better.
I am still amazed at how well he is doing on this dose and I am so hopeful of things to come!!!
Have a wonderful day everyone!!!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Hi Michelle,
Good luck today at the Vet and hope Scrabble doesn't get too stressed. What does your Vet have to say about how well he is doing on the Lantus? I drop Maggie's BG readings off at her Vet , about every two weeks now and don't get any feedback. I guess they think I know what I'm doing maybe, lol! Let us know how the Vet visit goes today. Take care.
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Those are nice AMPS for Scrabble even if they are blue....all healing time going on with him. Be sure to make a note of his BGs before the vet and then afterward so you can see how the stress affects him...but approx amounts. Raja was about5 100 points higher the last time we went through all that but the removal of the stitches will add more than what she went through. It was just a regular checkup but she hates going to the vet for any reason and really freaks out....works herself into a tight ball of fright....porr little thing. I alwasy feel so bad about what going to the vet does to her... :sad:

Maybe talk to him about what will be happening and visualize them taking out the stitches and tell him it will be much better for him....if he does goes up, it is only due to the vet stress and once home, he will even out the numbers. It is a temporary thing so don't worry about the numbers today. He is doing great....wishing you a calm and uneventful trip.....HUGS!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Hope all goes well for Scrabble at the vets--I'm sure the vet Must be impressed by you & the progress you have made--
Wishing you an easy visit! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Those two blues are barely blue. If you'd re-tested, you'd most likely get a green! I'd suggest a leisurely stroll through Scrabble's SS to remind yourself about just how well he's doing -- 'cause his SS is beautiful these days!!

Did he really throw up bile? (yellow, smelly liquid) If so, you might want to leave some food out for late in the cycle (+9) in case the lack of a snack is causing a bit of an acid stomach.
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Hope all goes well at the vet today!

Don't sweat the morning blues--they're barely blue! Max has been having some barely blues himself at pmps--don't know what's up with that, but since he's otherwise staying green, I'm not worrying too much about it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

hey Michelle, I bet Scrabble is green right now! Those blues are only low blues...I know you don't want to see them, but really, they are good numbers.

Hope vet stress isn't to high. Poor kitties HATE them vets, don't they. Spot sings all the way there and all the way back...and now he is refusing to get out of his carrier, where in the past, he couldn't wait to get out. Good idea to take bg before you leave (and before Scrabble sees the carrier) and then afterwards to see exactly how stressed Scrabble gets...can also take numbers at vet...would be interesting to see how stressed he is there. Good luck and tell Scrabble that he will be much happier w/o those nasty stitches!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Good morning, Michelle & Scrabble! Scrabble is looking good!! Nothing new there!! I read your subject line with "Vet Today" I thought to myself.. Poor Scrabble.. It seems like he is always at the Vet!! Ahhhhhh, hope this is it for awhile!! Have a Terrific Thursday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Yo Scrabble! You'll feel great without those nasty stitches!! And your numbers!!!! Wow, man, I wish I had those numbers!! See you when you get home.

Stu
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Dawn & Nova said:
Make sure you milk it all day for sympathy Scrabble! :)
:lol: :lol:

Good luck Scrabble! We are all thinking about ya'.
And as Sienne said, those BG's are barely blue, shake the meter and I bet a few points would fall out to make the number green, lol!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Will Scrabble still get to wear his tshirts now that the stitches are coming out. :lol: :lol:
He looks so cute in them.
I am sure he will be glad to get those stitches out though.

Hey Max had a 103 today, so not happy with that one right.
Guess what, +2 he was at 73 so that 107 - almost green and perfectly terrific number!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Thanks everyone, love getting up and reading everyone's posts! Scrabble used to come right out of the carrier at the vets too but now he sits in there. His last couple of experiences at the vets have not been good one's so he doesn't like it!!! I don't blame him!!! I am hoping his next visit won't be til next year for a check up. The vet was very impressed with his numbers a couple of weeks ago when I went and even complemented me an how well I was doing. (they do not have any other patients that home test) I told them I would be willing to help any of his other patients with it if they would like.
As to Sienne's question it was clear liquid, so probably not bile!!!
Here is a recap of the morning
+3.5 65
+5 67
I will get one more test in an hour and a half before we leave.
I know I am being ridiculous about the low blues thanks for telling us how good we are doing!!! It makes me feel so good to know we have a whole family here cheering us on!!!!!
Wishing all kitties and beans a fabulous day!!!!!!
I would love to keep the t-shirts on Scrabble because he is so adorable in them but I am sure he will be glad to get them off. I am thinking he will probably need to wear it a little while longer though until it is completely healed so he doesn't reopen the wound.
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

Sending good vetty bean vines for you and Scrabble! Kitty also hides in his carrier at the vet's -- and turns his back on me, too, just to make it clear exactly what he thinks of the process.

I hope it doesn't upset his numbers too much. Kitty and Scrabble are working together now, so Kitty is cheering Scrabble on!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET TODAY!

I forgot to say earlier, seems like every time one of mine gets ahold of one of those big mosquitos (was it a male mosquito or was it a mosquito hawk?) they hoark right after too. Must be something yukky in 'em.

Tugger hasn't dipped yet, D is using his blues as an indication that he's ready for a decrease. She says that he goes up a bit right before he goes down so I think she's anticipating his drop and decreasing a touch before he does it. It's not according to the posted protocols, so I'm really glad to have her help because I haven't figured much of this stuff out yet. I can see where she's going when she makes suggestions but I'm not so good at seeing where things are going till after the fact.

I'm really glad I bought that magnifying glass though! I'm going to need it tonight :mrgreen: (cheap at wal-mart with the office supplies)
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 VET UPDATE!

WE ARE BACK FROM THE VET! Yay! Scrabble is happy to be home! Fed him about half an hour ago, he scarfed down his food. Took his bg and he is +8 118. I know it is a food and stress spike so I am not too worried. Hopefully by pmps time (4hours) he will be back down again! The vet said his boo boo is all healed and he is looking great! She can't believe he is down to .25u!!! She said he could take his shirt off and he should be fine but I decided to leave it on for a couple more days just to make sure he doesn't mess with the scab. Plus he looks so damn cute I want him to keep it on!!! So we are all relieved here and we are all going to take a nap!!!
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 back from vet!!

Yaaaay, glad Mr Scrabble is all healed up. Yeah, I'd leave the shirts on longer too, just 'cause he's so cute in 'em :-D
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 back from vet!!

Glad to hear all is well! And I like the shirts too--but don't think I could ever get my boys to wear one, despite the large number of baby shirts I have laying around my house! :-D
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 back from vet!!

Yay! So glad you are home with a good report. I'd say 10 BG points is a fair vet-stress score.

Scrabble: Our fashion hero. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 back from vet!!

I'll bet when they swallow bugs they forget to chew them and they tickle. :lol:

I have to take our carrier apart and lift KB out now. Once he even had an acupuncture session in his carrier with the lid off.

The vet was glad I took the lancet along to test him while at the vet once, she was curious to see how I got the sample. I compared it to their results and they were very close.
 
Re: 4/15 SCRABBLE AMPS 107 back from vet!!

Michelle,

Glad the vet visit went so well. Scrabble's bg's are very good! Your doing a great job. I love the baby t, too cute!

jan and sara
 
+4 59
still dropping a little but have a feeling he is going to surf which is fine by me since I will be able to go to bed early on my night off. DH is sick with the flu, I am praying I do not get it!!!!!! Will get a +5 and see where he is at. So happy his vet visit didn't affect his numbers!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top