4/15 Rusty PMPS 166 +4.5 204

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday the "Bupe Condo": http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68682

Good Morning Everyone,

Rusty had a good night. He woke me up an hour and a half early with kitty kisses and an extended head-press (one long head butt that lasted about 15 minutes!). He ate all of his nighttime food (a "turkey combo platter" of FF T&G, Wellness Turkey, and By Nature Turkey; the FF was eaten immediately after the bowl was set out; the rest was eaten at some point early this morning and finished up right before breakfast). This morning we had a good test (BLUE! YAY--high blue, but still blue after 3 days of yellow) and a good shot. Breakfast was half FF T&G (eaten immediately) and half Wellness Turkey (saved for later, unless more T&G appears). Our kitty is being spoiled on T&G, but as long as he is eating, I don't care. I may have to raise his dose to compensate for the higher carbs and for the pancreatitis, but I won't do it until I am sure that he has cleared his bounce. Rusty is now napping on his bed by the radiator, but we don't have the heat on this morning: it's in the 50s outside already and the temp. inside is higher than the thermostat is set for. We'll go out for a look around when he "calls".

Thanks to everyone who contributed extremely helpful information on Bupe in Rusty's "Bupe Condo" yesterday. I now know what to do. He was acting so good when we got home from the Met in HD opera yesterday, that I didn't give him any. And this morning he seems really good. I am glad to have the Bupe on hand, however, because I don't know how pancreatitis "works".

We are thinking good thoughts and sending healing vines to Attie, DC, Sid, J.D. and all kitties and beans not feeling well, continuing to keep Carolyn and Tena in our thoughts and prayers, and hoping that all LLers out there in torpedo country will be safe today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195

Yay for the blue PMPS - definitely heading in the right direction. And he feels better. What a sweetie! I had to laugh at "torpedo country". That darn autocorrect. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195

Nice blue for Rusty considering his other numbers. Oh boy, Maggie is really jealous of Rusty geting so many helpings of FF T&G! :-D Just to have him eating is important and the FF T&G sure is a winner with Mags, too. Very encouraging report on him. Sending vines for continued recovery. We have colder weather than you! It is only 44 degrees here in SD! I don't have clothes to fit the cold weather. I still see people in shorts here! Have a nice Sunday.
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195

Morning Ella! love the extra long head butt - way cool! I know if it were me I wouldn't care either on what the food was, as long as he eats. When all is said and done and Rusty is all well, then one can adjust. I hope he will let you! He seems to really like the FF T&G. I am glad to read that Rusty is feeling good - well on the road to recovery! It is nice to have the bupe on hand though, isn't it, whether you need it or not? Great to see a blue amps!! Well done Rusty!

Enjoy your day today. I hope you get out for a bit. I still can't believe that you are set to hit 80!
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195, +6 169

Hi again,
Rusty didn't want to go out for long this morning because of the high winds (he doesn't like wind and a front is coming through). He ate some more FF T&G and also some of his Wellness breakfast in mid morning, and then, for lunch, some more T&G. He's sleeping now (the afternoon is his usual "down time"). He spent most of the morning lounging on his perch above the radiator, watching the birds in the garden. He still has a low energy level and I think it is good for him to rest as much as possible. He looks comfortable.

We are going to our monthly Mountain Club's potluck in the late afternoon. Our part of the alphabet must bring salads, so I made Serryn's high protein veggie salad. I'm going to label it "Serryn Salad". That will make them wonder! It is delicious.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195, +6 169

Good to see Rusty with some better numbers this morning. :mrgreen:
We used to live in Minnesota which had its share of torpedoes, so I wish everyone in tornado country to keep safe.
John
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195, +6 169, +10 162, PMPS 166

It wasn't the autocorrect, I was watching "A Night to Remember" and thinking that icebergs were like torpedos!! :lol:

Back from the potluck. Rusty is coasting in middle blue. He ate 2 servings of FF T&G for supper and 1 at +10.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195, +6 169, +10 162, PMPS 166

Oh Ella I'm so glad our Rusty is feeling better.

Enjoy your potluck outing today..


Continuing to send Texas size healing vines.

Hugs
Tena
 
Re: 4/15 Rusty AMPS 195, +6 169, +10 162, PMPS 166

Hi Ella. Those are some lovely blue numbers for a guy not feeling up to par. :-D I'm glad you haven't had to use the bupe yet, and that you have it on hand, if you do. I feel a sense of relief to know I have it, if needed, and don't have to make Checks wait for me to run to clinic.

Hope you enjoyed the potluck. Serryn's salad sounds wonderful. :-D

Rusty, we hope you feel better and better every day.
Your Friend, Checkers
 
Hi again,
Rusty slept most of the evening, but then, at bedtime, he devoured his FF T&G snack and we had a fantastic, energetic play with the tinsel wand and the bell ball. He played better than he has in a couple of weeks. Very encouraging.

Thanks for visiting us today. I'll get to more condos tomorrow.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top