? 4/15 oregano amps: 231, +1 181, +2 150, +3 140

wade

Member Since 2025
Hi all, so after 7 days of 2.5 units twice daily not being enough, we started 2.75 this am and are running blues all day so far. And last night, when she was working off the last dose of 2.5, she gave me a green 98.

all seems very unpredictable. Did I make a mistake moving up to 2.75 this am?
 
Seconding Helen; these are wonderful numbers! I'm not experienced enough to give dosing advice by any means, but to me so far she's looking good!

I would just make sure to keep an eye on her today (which you already do, you've got plenty of test coverage with the Libre!). I know from that past that you've got tools for hypos if needed. It's relatively early in the cycle so it's possible you'll get some more greens in there over the next few hours. Since you're following SLGS, if she goes under 90, then you'll just reduce back down.

Otherwise, this is looking like a really nice cycle for Oregano!
 
Seconding Helen; these are wonderful numbers! I'm not experienced enough to give dosing advice by any means, but to me so far she's looking good!

I would just make sure to keep an eye on her today (which you already do, you've got plenty of test coverage with the Libre!). I know from that past that you've got tools for hypos if needed. It's relatively early in the cycle so it's possible you'll get some more greens in there over the next few hours. Since you're following SLGS, if she goes under 90, then you'll just reduce back down.

Otherwise, this is looking like a really nice cycle for Oregano!

yep as long as she stays in this range and doesn’t crash I’m fine. I’m home with her all day and she stays beside me while I work so I check every 25 minutes. Good numbers so far so hopefully she’ll stabilize. Just weird that it started happening at the very end of a 7 day cycle of 2.5.

My goodness this is a stressful disease. Hats off to all the caregivers out there.
 
With that much supervision and hypo supplies on hand I think she'll be just fine! Might be a little scary-seeming if she starts having some of those lower greens than usual, but it is still where we wanna go eventually. I would keep the How to Handle Low Numbers sticky open to double-check if you need to or to refresh your memory. :)
 
With that much supervision and hypo supplies on hand I think she'll be just fine! Might be a little scary-seeming if she starts having some of those lower greens than usual, but it is still where we wanna go eventually. I would keep the How to Handle Low Numbers sticky open to double-check if you need to or to refresh your memory. :)


Oh yes. It is printed and in my wallet, taped to my monitor, and in our living room by her bed. If it happens we’re ready.
 
Hi all, so after 7 days of 2.5 units twice daily not being enough, we started 2.75 this am and are running blues all day so far. And last night, when she was working off the last dose of 2.5, she gave me a green 98.

all seems very unpredictable. Did I make a mistake moving up to 2.75 this am?
Good luck with the increase, Wade and Oregano. She’s looking great!! :cool:
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top