4/15 Ming PMPS = 110, +2.5= 311 reduced shot tonight to drain depot

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-ming-amps-121-5-5-94-7-5-119-10-5-94.213204/

AMPS = 90
+4.75 = 27

Ming is acting fine so I was very surprised to see 27!!!! I only had honey and LC FF on hand the moment I tested him so I gave him about 1/4 of a can and very liberal squeeze of honey because, heck, it's 27! Then I went downstairs to get some HC and gave him a tsp of that. He's eating it all up right now.

Next test is due in about 15 minutes. He's getting a reduction tonight.
 
Last edited:
Last night, he went down to 47 and I gave him FF with honey and planned to test in 30 minutes but I fell asleep. This is becoming an issue for me (not being able to stay awake). I'll have to figure something out if that means buying multiple alarm clocks or looking for help somehow.
 
Also I'll go back to 6 units tonight then if he needs an increase, I'll try 6.25 units. Also wondering if it's worth draining the depot with a more reduced dose tonight? But I guess we'll see as the cycle goes on today.
 
This is the lowest he's ever been since I started testing. The second cycle I tested him, he was at 31 and stayed in greens for three hours (that was when I didn't know green = bad). He displayed absolutely no symptoms and was walking around and sleeping. Same here.

Now I hear his stomach gurgling so... I'm pretty sure he's going to have an upset stomach tonight from all the honey and gravy.
 
I knew keeping some sort of HC product in every room that Ming and I hang out in would benefit me some day haha!

Here’s a nice funny photo of him a few days ago + my new plant.

C9A0BFB5-9DC8-459F-9F11-6DA881CB39CD.jpeg
 
Definitely drain that depot! You don’t want any of that 6.5 unit depot hanging around. Regardless of what he does by PMPS. And yes, speaking from experience of a 6.0 unit depot and the 20’s. :eek: You don’t want that depot to come back and bite you, regardless or not of your ability to wake up. Good idea to take a full 0.5 unit decrease.
 
Okay I’m thinking 4.5 units tonight and that works for me because I’m away at PMPS time (my mom is doing it tonight) and won’t be back until late.

I also took off work today and thank god for that!!! Thanks Ming for deciding to do this on a day I can be here for you :smuggrin:
 
+ 8 = 59

I gave him the rest of the HC FF gravy because I need to leave the house. My mom is home but she’s sick and I’d rather make life easier for her and abort this cycle. She’ll test in another hour.

Now I might give an even more reduced dose depending on the next few tests.
 
+9 = 56

HC hardly does anything to this boy!!! My mom gave him some.. dun dun dun dry food! Just now. He can have his feast.

Yes I think I’ll go for 3 units tonight. We might even need to do a 15 hour cycle if he keeps going down.

Ming....now you knock it off.....LagoonMeisterin China isn't around to bring out the lifesaver anymore!
Aw China. She definitely was.
 
It’s part of my hypo kit in case he doesn’t want wet food. But okay, I’ll not give any anymore haha! She said she just gave him a few pieces because he was sleeping.

He’s back up to 76 at + 10.
 
Back
Top