4/15 Mimi AMPS 88 +3 81/+4 65/+5 49/+6 63

Greetings
I need help, I'm a little confused, Mimi got a meal +4. Tested the BG at +5/49, (left ear), I tested the right side at the same time and the BG was 58.
+5 she got a smaller meal. How to proceed, should I go to PMPS 0.50 or should I stick to 0.75?
@Bandit's Mom @Angela & Cleo @Wendy&Neko
:mačka:
since Mimi is considered a newly diagnosed diabetic (less than 1yr) TR says to reduce. Do you think the 49 was a bad strip?
I personally would hold the dose as long as I could monitor. @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee what do you think?
 
49 in 58 sta med seboj oddaljena manj kot meter. Vzemite znižanje. Če ga ne zadrži, lahko sledite pravilu za mačke, ki ne zadržijo znižanja, kar je 3 kapljice med 40 in 50 v 3 ločenih dneh. Padec pod 40 pa je takojšnje znižanje.
To pomeni, da gremo na znižanje 0.50U, PMPS,in držimo.Padec pod 40 znižanje.
Ostalo nisem sigurna da razumem,ali je kje razlaga bolj natančna.
Hvala da nas usmerjate...:velik objem:
 
This means we go to a decline of 0.50U, PMPS, and hold. Drop below 40 decline.
I'm not sure I understand the rest, if there is a more precise explanation somewhere.
Thanks for guiding us...:big hug:
Sorry, sorry. Let me explain. Tonight you reduce to 0.5U.

These are the rules for earning a reduction for cats who are less than a year since diabetes diagnosis and following TR:
  • a single drop below 50 mg/dL, or
  • 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on 3 separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well or
  • when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least 1 week.
If she fails the reduction to 0.5U and you have to again increase to 0.75U, then in future, you have the option of following the rule for cats who do not hold reductions. So you would not reduce after 1 drop below 50, but after 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days. However, irrespective of what reduction rule you follow, a drop below 40 means you reduce the dose.

I hope I was clearer this time?

@Ariana
 
Oprosti, oprosti. Naj pojasnim. Nocoj zmanjšaš na 0,5U.

To so pravila za pridobitev znižanja za mačke, ki so manj kot eno leto od diagnoze sladkorne bolezni in upoštevajo TR:
  • en sam padec pod 50 mg/dL, oz
  • 3 kapljice med 40 - 50 mg/dL v 3 ločenih dneh za mačke, ki so pokazale, da ne držijo redukcij dobro ali
  • ko ima mačka redno najnižje vrednosti GK v normalnem območju zdrave mačke (50–80 mg/dl) in ostane pod 100 mg/dl skupno vsaj 1 teden .
Če ji znižanje na 0,5U ne uspe in morate vi ponovno povečati na 0,75U, imate v prihodnje možnost, da upoštevate pravilo za mačke, ki ne držijo znižanj. Torej ne bi znižali po 1 padcu pod 50, ampak po 3 padcih med 40 in 50 v 3 ločenih dneh. Ne glede na to, kateremu pravilu zmanjšanja sledite, padec pod 40 pomeni, da zmanjšate odmerek.

Upam, da sem bil tokrat bolj jasen?

@Ariana
Super razlaga,zdej vse razumem in bom sledila navodilom
Hvala za pojasnilo:bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top